We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Outstanding Again - Even Better than Last Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
147 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Outstanding Again - Even Better than Last Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Last weekend, we stayed a 2nd time at this wonderful hotel and were even more pleased than with our last visit. The staff is as friendly as we remembered and the hotel is kept exceptionally clean. I had forgotten how beautiful the lobby and grounds of the hotel are, but it's wonderfully calming and a real treat.

We had a one-bedroom and before entering our room we could hear a small dog/puppy barking in the hallway in the room next to ours. I was concerned we'd have noise issues at night, but upon entering our room we didn't hear the dog at all (and we checked - she was still barking). So, the rooms are very well insulated for noise - great to know!

This time, my daughter used the pool and really enjoyed it. There is also a basketball court, though we didn't use it. In the sundry/gift shop area, there are a few DVD movies that you can check out - a nice bonus.

We really enjoyed our stay here and will definitely be back again when my daughter or son have more tournaments in the area. Thanks!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BronteReed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Dear BronteReed,
I love to see where a return Guest has an even better experience than the last time!!! I Thank You once again for your comments and feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon. p.s. I hope the icemaker worked better for you on this trip!
Regards,
Jason Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    98
    25
    10
    9
See reviews for
213
60
15
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

This was a great place to stay!!! The kids walked in and started screaming!!! There was plenty of room for us all to stretch out. Our jaw dropped when we went to buy a coke and a bottle of water and they were each one... I repeat... One dollar!!!! We stood there for a minute thinking... No Way!!! Great location! Great room! Great service!!! Highly recommended :)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmfratto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Dear Jmfratto,
Thank You for the review on your stay at the Homewood Suites Round Rock. I truly appreciate it! The rooms are by far the biggest you get for your money in the Round Rock area, and as for the Suite Shop prices...Personally, there's nothing I hate more than being charged 5 times the regular price just because its a hotel, never made sense to me, so we set our prices very fairly. I look forward to seeing you back in the future.
Regards,
Jason Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Beautiful new hotel near I-35 north of Austin in Round Rock. Easy to locate utilizing the directions provided by the hotel website. Multiple restaurants near by and on opposite side of interstate also. No other buildings close by but well lit and safe environment. Hotel as advertised on website. New, very well kept, contemporary hotel. Small outdoor pool that we did not use. Breakfast the typical above average Homewood Suites breakfast. All rooms have the room darkening shades also. Staff efficient and helpful. WiFi and A/C worked well although the a/c is a loud system when running. Very nice facility and even though our family lives ~30 miles away near Bee Cave, the highway system allowed quick transit and we will definitely stay again when in Austin.

Room Tip: We were in room 300 adjacent to the elevator and had no problem with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KansasMamabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmausro, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Dear KansasMamabear,
Thank You for the recent review of the Homewood Suites Round Rock. Glad to see you enjoyed your stay, love the photos! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Round Rock!
Regards,
Jason Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
175 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

I stay here during business trips and the hotel is beautiful. Staff are always friendly, rates are great and the accommodations are very good. They have dinner/drinks during the week, which I've only had a few times, but still were excellent given that it's included in the price.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank XianFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmausro, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Dear XianFL,
Thank You for the recent review of the Homewood Suites Round Rock. Glad to see you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Round Rock!
Regards,
Jason Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed here two nights. It was our first time staying at a Homewood suites. I was very impressed with the room. It was clean and had everything you would need for a weekend away or an extended stay. The breakfast was good, however there was SO many people at the hotel this weekend we basically didn't get to eat. We were not able to check in until 3pm which hardly ever happens, even though that is check in time. Would stay here again

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lea29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmausro, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
Dear lea29,
Thank You for the recent review of the Homewood Suites Round Rock. I apologize for the crowding at breakfast, and for you not being able to check-in until 3pm. As we move into summer, with Round Rock being the sports capital of Texas, we see more and more teams staying over the weekend which makes everything just a little more interesting in terms of keeping up with the demand. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Round Rock, and hope that the next trip you will be able to experience the great free breakfast we have!
Regards,
Jason Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

My husband & I stayed here for our 5 year anniversary weekend. It was absolutely perfect! The full kitchen (minus an oven) really came in handy for a romantic dinner for two. The large breakfast in the lobby was great. It was fairly quiet except for our last night. The room next to us was full of children running around and banging in to the walls until very late. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmausro, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Dear Jess831,
Thank You for the recent review of the Homewood Suites Round Rock. Glad to see you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Round Rock!
Regards,
Jason Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

We stayed with these fine folks and truly enjoyed every minute! The staff went well beyond expecatations in friendliness and courtesy. The property was extemely clean and well kept. There was no extraordinary noise and the Breakfast was supreme! The dinner was sufficient for both of us. If you ever get the chance, stay with the fine folks at Homewood Suites, Round Rock. You will be well treated and cared for in clean and beatuiful surroundings.

Room Tip: Any room on this property is an outstanding bargin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corpusman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmausro, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
Dear Corpusman,
Thank You for the recent review of the Homewood Suites Round Rock. Glad to see you enjoyed your stay and the service from the staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Round Rock!
Regards,
Jason Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Round Rock
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#3 of 25 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Austin Round Rock
5.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton TechRidge Parmer @ I-35
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
Address: 2201 S Mays St, Round Rock, TX 78664-7549
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Austin Round Rock hotel in Round Rock, Texas opened in September 2010 and is conveniently located just off I-35 at the intersection of Hesters Crossing and South Mays Street. We are the closest Round Rock TX extended stay hotel to Dell World Headquarters, and only 35 minutes north of Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (AUS). Our 115 tastefully appointed Homewood Suites Round Rock Texas hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, along with a great location and recreational amenities to please leisure guests. Situated in a corporate campus area with many Fortune 500 companies, our upscale, all suites hotel residential style one-and two-room suites ideal for business travelers, family vacations, sports groups and extended stay guests. All guests can enjoy our free internet WiFi, daily complimentary Suite Start Hot Breakfast and Welcome Home evening reception, featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages including beer and wine, Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws). Come check out our services and amenities designed to Make Yourself at Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing