We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
a
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
“Enjoyed our stay.”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Quick and friendly check-in/check-out process. Very clean hotel. One bedroom suite was spacious and comfortable. Bed was also comfortable, climate control worked well in spite of sweltering outdoor temperature. Plenty of choices at the breakfast buffet - very filling. Highly recommend this hotel - would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travo2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmausro, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Austin/Round Rock. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel, the breakfast is my favorite part of the hotel, and we would love to have you stay with us again!

Regards,
Jason Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    125
    33
    17
    13
See reviews for
259
70
19
279
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cypress, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2011

As you pull into the Homewood Suites parking lot, you start to get the feeling that you made a good pick. Upon entering, kids and adults were very impressed with the modern yet still Texan feel to it. The water feature is just plain COOL! The front desk employees were very helpful and took care of our last minute room change flawlessly.
When we got to the room, we were blown away. The living room was large and beautifully decorated. The ceiling fan in the bedroom made it feel so homey. The all white linens were top notch; beds were very comfy. I was also impressed with the window treatments. It felt like we were in a suite at a high end hotel. The five of us slept very comfortably and look forward to another Dell Diamond baseball trip.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen0718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmausro, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, July 25, 2011
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Austin/Round Rock. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again!

Regards,
Jason Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2011

My family and I were heading back home from Padre and needed a midway point at which to stop. We had never heard of Homewood Suites, but the internet descriptions and price seemed reasonable enough. It was even better. The rooms are great, especially since some more well-known hotel chains claim to have the same caliber rooms but then proceed to charge more for inferior quality. If you have small children and want somewhere to stay for an extended period of time, I would highly recommend Homewood since they offer full sized kitchenettes, flat screens TVs, free internet, and great continental breakfasts. Definitely on my list on our next vacation!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gregua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmausro, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, July 7, 2011
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Austin/Round Rock. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again!

Regards,
Jason Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

I had several family members staying at this hotel during my wedding and we all had the best time. The rooms were so nice. The breakfast was great. The staff was very accommodating. We plan to use this hotel for future family events.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmausro, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, July 7, 2011
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Austin/Round Rock. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again!

Regards,
Jason Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Loved the hotel. It was clean and Kathy at the front desk was so nice when we arrived. The rooms were very large and the breakfast was fresh. I wish all hotels were like this one. The only down falls are it is hard to find and your GPS will not take you there, call ahead of time for exit inforamtion and the pool was small for such a large hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ana1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmausro, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, July 7, 2011
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Austin/Round Rock. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again!

Regards,
Jason Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

For a lovely property for the price, feel safe with this choice. The location is convenient to local food and shopping and not far from Austin. The free breakfast and pool is pleasant for families. The staff was kind and accomodating.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenndTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmausro, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, July 4, 2011
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Austin/Round Rock. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again!

Regards,
Jason Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2011

My kids totally love the hotel. The cleaniness and all the amendities were incredible. The breakast is also awesome!!!

Room Tip: Get the handicap room. Very spacious!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erich78717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmausro, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, July 4, 2011
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Austin/Round Rock. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again!

Regards,
Jason Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
2.7 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
3.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Austin Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
Address: 2201 S Mays St, Round Rock, TX 78664-7549
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Austin Round Rock hotel in Round Rock, Texas opened in September 2010 and is conveniently located just off I-35 at the intersection of Hesters Crossing and South Mays Street. We are the closest Round Rock TX extended stay hotel to Dell World Headquarters, and only 35 minutes north of Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (AUS). Our 115 tastefully appointed Homewood Suites Round Rock Texas hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, along with a great location and recreational amenities to please leisure guests. Situated in a corporate campus area with many Fortune 500 companies, our upscale, all suites hotel residential style one-and two-room suites ideal for business travelers, family vacations, sports groups and extended stay guests. All guests can enjoy our free internet WiFi, daily complimentary Suite Start Hot Breakfast and Welcome Home evening reception, featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages including beer and wine, Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws). Come check out our services and amenities designed to Make Yourself at Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing