We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing treat”
Review of Round Rock Donuts

Round Rock Donuts
Ranked #1 of 10 Dessert in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Takeout
Houston
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“amazing treat”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Delicious just made doughnuts served with southern hospitality...dont miss it if you're in the area!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank salliejanep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    753
    159
    51
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Donuts! ”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

The donuts were great, line was a little long but they kept it moving. Donuts were hot and fresh, had to let them cool just a bit before eating them. Worth a visit if you are in round rock, friendly folks and great food.

Helpful?
Thank ntex710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
117 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“The hype is real!”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I come from a Krispy Kreme kind of town and in comparison the Round Rock is chewier and the glaze is different yet they are so equally delicious. I've never seen a line wrapped around the parking lot, down a side street, and partially on a second street to get a Krispy Kreme though and nobody that waited in line seemed the least bit disappointed so that's saying something. The line actually moved fast and the window service was speedy. They are also surprisingly very fairly priced. I figured the fame factor would have doubled the cost and nice to see it hadn't. The Texas size donut appears to be about 8 donuts or so in one. I bought one a Sunday to split with my husband and daughter and we had a small portion still left on Tuesday. I'd get in line again if I ever return to Round Rock.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 3DStiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome donuts”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Must stop in Roundrock! Great donuts ans not your typical stuff. We always grab a few when visiting family in the area. Friendly staff. We always use the drive through.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luv2Fish6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Melt in your mouth Donuts”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

These donuts are the best you will ever have. Ever. And you can't eat just one. Oh no. You will eat 4 or 5 before you realize what you've done. Get there early though as the line is long. And know what you want before you get up to the counter. They don't have time for your indecisiveness as their line is wrapped around the building. But it's worth it. So worth it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pepepippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Round Rock Donuts also viewed

 
Round Rock, TX
Round Rock, TX
 

Been to Round Rock Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing