We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best local donut shop around Austin!”
Review of Round Rock Donuts

Round Rock Donuts
Ranked #1 of 10 Dessert in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Katy, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best local donut shop around Austin!”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We ALWAYS try to hit Round Rock Donuts when in or around the Austin area! It is such a cool family place with great morning treats! The donuts are obviously good but you also have to try their tea cakes! They are delicious!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LLaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    775
    160
    53
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queens, New York
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Donuts is #1? Yes! Who can eat elsewhere in town after that?”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Are donuts shippable?! Grrr! The selection was overwhelming. Even though there was a line behind us, and we were obviously neophytes, the staff was so pleasant. There was one donut the size of one's head, which I think was illustrated by the guy in Man V, Food. So, we got the specialty dozen with selections they chose for us, for a reasonable rate, We walked out with a box we fought over. You think Dunkin is any good? You like supermarket donuts? You will be blown away, your all-senses memory lingering for days.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadTrip19Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
381 reviews
240 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Texas Sized Donut!”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We had a couple of people so we order one of the monster donuts and chiseled away at it little by little, we finished it and thought about buying some normal ones for the drive home. I brought my own coffee from Starbucks to weather the long line to get in. It was worth the weight, It looks like its deep fried and coated with some sort of goodness. It does not look like a "normal" donut. It has a cool yellow tint and an explosive flavor tied into the soft texture... I want to go back right now.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CVworldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Yeller Donuts”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Words are not adequate. Round Rock Donuts, what can you say. They are great, delicious, wonderful and all the other words of praise. They are nearly a life changing experience.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank BandaidKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great doughnuts”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

These doughnuts are a real treat and delicious. Cant eat just one. I love them when they are nice and warm with a good cup of coffee.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gnassauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Round Rock Donuts also viewed

 

Been to Round Rock Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing