We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE”
Review of Round Rock Donuts

Round Rock Donuts
Ranked #1 of 10 Dessert in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Takeout
North lincolnshire
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I am not much of a donut fan myself but my son had seen them on man v food so whilst driving down to Austin we called in. I must say these donuts tasted really good but it was my son that loved them. He announced they were the best donuts ever, that is some accolade.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joylwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    785
    160
    53
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Donut experience”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Having seen the shop on the show Man v Food, I wanted experience this shop, So during a trip to see my cousin in Austin, I called in - and I was not disappointed.
There was all kinds of donuts and all kinds of sizes and all of a good quality. I would recommend a visit if you are in the area.

Though I would suggest you call by outside of Rush hour

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tewdwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Donuts EVER”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I have had other donuts labeled or touted as "best ever." None compare to Round Rock donuts - particularly not chain ones (looking at you Dunkin Donuts - meh).

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mdlmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Don't order the Giant Chocolate Glazed Donut Unless you have enough friends to eat it!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Our daughter, a newer Texas transplant, kept mentioning the giant Donuts at Round Rock Donuts. We finally decided to take the plunge and made a trip to their store. There were only a few customers in line (lucky time of day). And the staff were really friendly. Oggled the donuts in the display, gulped and ordered the huge chocolate glazed one, basically the size and height that was the measurements of a ream of 500 copy paper, maybe a little bigger.
Fortunately there were four of us. Seriously, this donut can feed 6 to 8 adults. We were forced to finish it off in two separate seatings, I mean feedings.
And man was it good! One of the best ones I've had anywhere. I don't know what they put in the dough, but it was really something.
If theres only one or two of you at the end of your order, skip the huge donut and just buy the 'regular' ones. The big one is too good to waste any leftovers!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank icecoldnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“COLLOSSAL GIANT glazed One Delicious, YES!!!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

After seeing Round Rock Donuts on the Travelchannels Man vs. Food I figured I was going to be in the area anyway, I might want to give them a try. Ordered 6 for the hotel room and one of the COLLOSSAL GIANT glazed one to go home with me on the plane. For those traveling by plane, a giant donut is allowed in your luggage or carry on for domestic flights.
My visit was probably around noon. There wasn’t much of a line, maybe one or 2 people ahead of me which was nice. Instead of taking the donuts out of the case like they do at other donut places the lady took my order back to the kitchen and items were boxed up nicely and were waiting for me at the cashier. The donuts in my box were not old ones from the case but fresh and still warm from the oven. They could not have been fresher. Delicious, YES!!! I might have like to see more sprinkle and fruit options but I guess most people come for the glaze. Overall I HIGHLY recommend Round Rock Donuts. It’s a wonderful decadent treat~HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!~

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank maldoror23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Round Rock Donuts also viewed

 

Been to Round Rock Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing