We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Texas Sized!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Round Rock Donuts

Round Rock Donuts
Ranked #1 of 10 Dessert in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Swanton, Ohio
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Texas Sized!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

They really DO have Texas size, HUGE donuts (iced or just glazed), as well as the regular offerings of doughnut varieties at a bakery. If you have not experienced it yet, and LIKE doughnuts and pastries (who doesn't?), then you owe it to yourself to at least check this place out if you are in this general area. It is a hopping busy place and they also have a drive through, which was more crowded the day I was there, (Sunday after church), than just going in. We took the pastries home but they have a small outdoor seating area if you want to eat there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cherie621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    727
    153
    51
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome donuts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

The donuts look odd with the orange glaze at first but they are really delicious. My dad who lives in Carmel, CA loves them so much that he orders the "super size" donut (18" or something like that) to take home with him on the plane. Be warned, there is a wait on Sat & Sun mornings.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tqdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oahu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
120 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Donuts yum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Tried the obligatory giant donut. Half glazed half chocolate yum my favorite I'd half to say is the Bismarck yum yum kolaches were not my fav suggest you give them a pass

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oracle808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leander, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great way to start the morning~”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

It's been a few months since I've gone, but I've gone for years. The donuts always taste good, never stale like I've had from store bought donuts. Nothing super spectacular- but when you want a donut, you want a donut. Not a 9 course feast.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First time eating Round Rock Donuts!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

First time having their donuts but had heard about this place from friends before. As an avid fan of donuts, I admit these were pretty good! Not the best I ever had but definitely worth another visit (or two, or three....)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank cheeluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Round Rock Donuts also viewed

 

Been to Round Rock Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing