We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must eat in Round Rock”
Review of Round Rock Donuts

Round Rock Donuts
Ranked #1 of 10 Dessert in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Takeout
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Must eat in Round Rock”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Hot, fresh, fluffy doughnuts. What couldbe better? There was a line when we got there which we were happy about (good things waiting) , but it moved rather quickly. We got a chocolate glazed, some doughnut holes, and a cinnamon twist. I would definitely recommend one of the classics because they are made on the spot. The glaze wasn't the white/clear sugar I'm used, but had an orangish tint to it. I couldn't discern a distinct flavor but it was good none the less. Ate them outside and glad we made the stop.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rocky5001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    754
    159
    51
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irving, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I know it is world famous and all... and they aren't lying! These donuts are fantastic. After I took one bite, I told my husband " I feel like every other donut I've ever had was a lie." haha! The line went by quickly and the donuts were so warm and delicious. The only downfall was we got 6 kolaches and they were so dry we ended up just throwing them away. But, they are famous for the donuts not kolaches.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank bccj13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“They are THAT good!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

I had heard about Round Rock Donuts from friends and TV. I stopped by and picked up a dozen a few days ago. They were fantastic! The line moved quickly, and the servers were very friendly. But those donuts with the orange-tinted glaze were so good - soft, fresh, and glazed just right. At $5.99 for a dozen, this is one of the best values you can find in the Austin area. Give it a try, and you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cwils99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“The. Best. Donuts. Ever.”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Round Rock Donuts are unique. You can't compare them to any major brands because they are not cookie cutter donuts. These orange tinted donuts stand alone as the best donuts anywhere on the planet. It's worth the drive to give this a try if you are anywhere in the Austin area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo
Level Contributor
96 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Round Rock Donuts lived up to its Excellent reputation.”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We took home a dozen Round Rock Donuts, a dozen Kolaches and donut wholes. None of us are talking, everyone has their mouth full and enjoying this delightful treat. We look forward to this treat on out trips to Austin Texas.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Round Rock Donuts also viewed

 
Round Rock, TX
Round Rock, TX
 

Been to Round Rock Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing