We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST DONUTS EVER.”
Review of Round Rock Donuts

Round Rock Donuts
Ranked #1 of 10 Dessert in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Takeout
Georgetown, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“BEST DONUTS EVER.”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

THE BEST donuts in the world. The donuts MELT in your mouth. So delicious and don't leave you feeling bloated! The glaze is decadent. The donuts are such a fun color too! Such a gem in Round Rock. A MUST to visit, even coming from a resident!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zlebneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    785
    160
    53
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hutto, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Best”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

They are on the travel channel a lot for a reason. They truly do make some of the best donuts around.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasson, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Our last stop in Texas before heading home. Busy place but it went fast and you can go in or drive thru. Just the right amount to chose from. Variety of beverages. We also got cookies for the drive home to mn.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jody K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Treat”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I was a little skeptical about this place due to all the hype. However I was pleasantly impressed. I really liked the orange glaze in the glazed donuts. I'm really not a huge fan of orange flavored treats, but the orange was subtle enough to give it a unique taste and not overpowering. We also tried the large donut. I was afraid it might be too dry, but it was perfect. I am not sure if it was the best donut I have ever had, but it was really good! The location was a little difficult to find. It is in the middle of a residential area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank timbottu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What a Decadent Treat”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I suck in my stomach and walk in the front door to many behind the counter all with a friendly greeting welcoming me. They proud knowing they are serving hands down the best donuts that have ever graced my lips and mouth.
Dunkin Donuts learn some lessons what an incredible donut is all about.

PS They are twice the size of a normal donut but taste 10 times better.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Round Rock Donuts also viewed

 

Been to Round Rock Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing