We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch hotel, hotel, price and location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Our team does events there in their GREAT meeting room. Jessica, and the entire staff are friendly, professional and is by far our groups favorite hotel. They go out of their way to make events welcoming and easy. The sleeping rooms are clean, spacious and our people request this hotel when overnight accommodation is required. We have done a number of events here and always GREAT. Cant recommend it enough. We do events all over the country too.. believe me this hotel stands tall! Nikken Pathfinders appreciate the Sleep Inn

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pathfinders77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 220 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2014

Clean nice hotel.Quite a few restaurants nearby within a couple of miles. Good breakfast. Convenient location. Indoor pool and exercise room.Friendly staff. We were there with 3 other families and we all liked the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SGJSAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We arrived to a very cheerful greeting from the guest host. Our room was fantastic. The service from all the staff was great. We enjoyed a great night of sleep, internet and tv reception was
top notch. We will definitely stay at Sleep Inn's in the future.

Room Tip: We had a king suite and it was great to have to sofa to sit on, and the room is nicely laid out.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I have stayed here twice in the last two months for business. Both times, I was greeted by a very courteous staff. The rooms were nice, clean and relaxing. Breakfast the next morning was refreshing and good. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eurokatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Exhausted from a day of travel and sight- seeing, checking into the Sleep Inn was exactly what we needed to rest and re-charge! Paige at the front desk was exceptionally friendly, helpful, and efficient. Our room was clean and quiet and the best oh so comfy. The only things lacking (in fairness I critique every hotel by this standard....) was an in-room safe and lighted make-up mirror.
ATTENTION HOTEL OWNERS: Women need adequate light and a close-up mirror to apply their make-up! All in all, the Sleep Inn in Round Rock is a good value and I enthusiastically recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Perhaps some rooms have in-room safes; ours did not.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJCline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Great reviews I thought. Book here I thought. Something is seriously wrong with these reviews. This is one of the noisiest hotels we have EVER stayed at. We could hear every semi truck as it went be our bedroom window. This hotel is literally on the freeway. Do not expect to get a good nights sleep. The breakfast was just ok... standard fare. And what's with all the AT&T trucks? We couldn't find a place to park for two nights. We had to park in the not at all desirable shopping center next door. Worried about my vehicle the entire time. Not ever going back.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here get a room on the side not facing the freeway.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micram68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRSIGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

I am so sorry that we let you down. We were very full the night that you had stayed with us. I am truly sorry that there was not ample parking. I would welcome the opportunity to make it right with you. Please feel free to reach out to me when it is convenient. We have many happy guests that stay with us and would welcome the opportunity to speak with you.

David Burton
General Manager
512-246-6000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We booked two nights at this Sleep Inn & Suites based on reviews I had read on Trip Advisor. The hotel is clean, attractively decorated and relatively new. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We received a call from the front desk about 5 minutes after we checked into our room asking if everything was ok. We mentioned we couldn't get the TV to work and within another 5 minutes the maintenance person arrived to fix it. Excellent customer service. The room was immaculate and the granite bathroom counter was large with plenty of room to store toiletries. Loved the walk-in shower which was large and spotless. This is an extremely good value for the money. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
2.5 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites - Round Rock
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Austin / Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock

Address: 1980 S Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78681-6918
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range: $90 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
74 brand new, modern guest rooms that redefine affordable luxury! Upgraded amenities including indoor pool/hot tub, free HOT breakfast, free wifi, 32' LCD TVs, microwave and minfridge in every room! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing