We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very clean and comfortable.....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very clean and comfortable.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while in town for a graduation ceremony. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Quick checkin with no issues. Our room was immaculate. Cable TV and internet worked great. It appears hotel is either new or recently remodeled. Location is close to freeway and restaurants. Got better deal making reservation online. Great value. Good night sleep for the price. Free parking and breakfast. I passed on the breakfast so I can't really comment on it. I rate hotel as excellent in the price range of $100 to $125 per night.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank KidInfiniti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    31
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
80
32
20
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a month due a home remodel on the month of November 2012.
It was perfect for a long stay, the hotel is fairly new so bed was comfortable and the room was in great shape, we had third floor , despite being next to I35 , we did not had any noise issues.
Every morning they have breakfast buffet , scrambled eggs, bacon or sussage , waffles, cereals and whole fruit.
the indoor pool made it even more pleasant as we have a kid and despite being winter we got to swim in a heated pool, it was not really warm but it was better than expected.
Ladies at the front desk were very nice and overall we had no issues at all.

Room Tip: if you can pick the top floor that is always better .
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kregia74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I have to start out by saying I definitely did not know what to expect from a "Sleep Inn." Over the years, I think I've become a little bit snobby about where I stay, and I tend to automatically look for the Westins, Hiltons, Ws, etc. My client suggested that I stay here when I visited, so I booked two nights here, but admittedly, groaned a little bit on the inside because I didn't recognize the name. This place surpassed all expectations! It was very nice and clean and spacious. The hotel in general has a really nice, new modern design. The room is the same, and I had plenty of room, with new furnishings, and a spacious bathroom (with the totally awesome shower!) The staff were very friendly, too. I lost my receipt and called a few days later and they emailed it to me within minutes. I would absolutely stay here again without hesitation. Great accommodations and very reasonable rates.

Room Tip: The hotel DOES abut the highway, so keep that in mind. That being said, I don't recall thinking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Sleep Inn in Round Rock, Texas has all the amenities of a more expensive hotel. The breakfast buffet is terrific! The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. We were on the 2nd floor and didn't experience any problems with noise. When we return to Round Rock in the next few months, we will definitely stay at this hotel. The Personnel were courteous!

Room Tip: Good location right off I-35 in Round Rock!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank br00klyn13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton
Level Contributor
165 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

This place was perfect. Clean , beds were comfortable, fresh coffee, nice fitness center. Service was excellent! They had indoor pool & hot tub, but didn't use those this trip. Only complaint I probably had is the pillows were a little squishy and the highway (east) side has a little road noise. Other than that, great place. Close to couple restaurants, easy access to frwy/tollway. Highly recommend.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jetsetterwannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutto, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Dear Mechelle,

The hotel was very clean and nice. My Family enjoyed the hotel so much they were impressed with how nice the rooms were. I truly appreciate you taking care of my families room request during their stay.

I also booked the conference room for out Meet and Greet night. The staff members at the front desk, Jeremy and Paige I can't thank you enough for how great and accommodating your were.

All the while having a smile and eager to help with whatever was needed to get about 60 people fed.


Again, our next reunion of choice for Texas we know where we will be staying

Thank you all,
Phelicia

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phelicia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
118 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I started planning our fourth if July mini vacation back in January. While doing all my research, I found that most places accepted pets and/or had full size beds vs queen size...or was out if my budget. It took me about 2 weeks of research before I decided on this place. I wanted queen beds, no smoking and no pets. This is one reason i was sold on this hotel, along with the price. I was hoping the pics did this place justice as well. I always read trip advisor reviews as well as the actual hotel reviews and Expedia. I booked this place in February. When we arrived on the 4th, I was blown away! You could smell the clean when you walked in. I was greeted by a girl behind the desk (can't remember her name) and she was super friendly and helpful. She also gave us a little gift bag with snacks. That was really cool too. Don't know if it was just because it was a holiday or not, but the gesture was awesome. EVERYTHING was clean. The room, the eating area, lobby, downstairs bathroom...everything! The rooms were quiet. If we needed anything all we had to do was ask. On the second night, there was a team of young baseball players that came in. There was a group that was staying in the room above us and it sounded like they were jumping up and down on the floor, (our ceiling). It was about 10:30 ish so I went downstairs and talked to the person on duty and he offered to call the room and ask them to settle down. The noise stopped almost immediately. Breakfast was good and always replenished. Everyone we came in contact with was awesome. The only "negative" I have is that I booked three nights and had I booked two separate stays, I would have received 50.00. Since I booked in February, I wasn't aware of the promotion. When I did see it on tv I went online to see if there were any rooms available and there were none. I would definitely have made two different reservations. Maybe another time. I would absolutely, 100% recommend this hotel. It's not far from Austin, shopping, attractions. Once you understand the interstate system, it's easier to get around as well. It took us about a day to figure it out. Stay here, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelissaS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRSIGM, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Melissa-

Thank you so much for your kind review of our property! We all work as a team to make sure our hotel is clean and inviting from the moment you step out of your car. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff, especially our Executive Housekeeper. I am glad that our night staff was able to solve your issue with the noise. We are so happy you enjoyed your mini-vacation over the July 4th holiday and are glad we could be a part of it! Again, thank you so much for your kind comments! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Round Rock
Days Inn & Suites Round Rock
#11 of 26 in Round Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Round Rock - Austin N
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
Address: 1980 S Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78681-6918
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
74 brand new, modern guest rooms that redefine affordable luxury! Upgraded amenities including indoor pool/hot tub, free HOT breakfast, free wifi, 32' LCD TVs, microwave and minfridge in every room! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing