We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Really enjoyed the stay here, staff was awesome and the value was perfect. There are always a few things that you wish you could change...I noticed a big stain on the carpet going up to the stairs. Discovered the hard way that exiting the hotel was tough--on one side you're exiting into a high speed access road for a major interstate, the other side has an unpredictable drop off that almost damaged the car.

But overall, the location was nice in regards to things to do in the area, staff members were very helpful and my favorite part was the walk in shower. That was great. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BBart40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRSIGM, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments about our staff! I will be sure to pass those comments on to everyone! We have already taken care of the stain in the stairway. Thanks for pointing it out! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    30
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
78
31
20
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The facility was incredibly clean and well-maintained from top to bottom and the staff from front-desk to cleaning crew were all very polite and helpful. There was nice variety of breakfast items and a small shop to purchase snacks at reasonable prices throughout the day. I am a teacher and I was travelling with a group of teenagers on a competition trip. While, my students are pretty well-behaved, they are still teenagers and can be noisy, but the walls and doors of the rooms were solid enough that the kids could be kids and everyone else could get a good night's sleep, as well. I purposely put myself between my two loudest groups and never had a problem.

The location is also convenient--on I-H 35 for easy access to downtown Austin in one direction and the outlet malls in the other. Since it sits back on the access road, though, you don't get a lot of highway traffic noise.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maura_Patricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
265 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We chose this hotel to be near friends and actually only booked it because of the reviews on Trip Advisor. We were delighted to find that all the good things said about this hotel were true. This hotel proudly flys a banner stating it is a Platinum Award Winner 2012, There is no doubt about the status. The entire hotel is extremely clean, well appointed and has a staff that is extremely professional and accomodating. It is obvious that everyone employed at this hotel has pride in the property and offer exceptional customer service. We loved being able to walk across the street to the Homefield Grill and the hotel offered a food coupon and a free game card there. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peanutsNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRSIGM, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review of our property! We are glad you enjoyed staying with us and the restaurants in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenmore, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We got part of our family booked there by mistake; Jessica at the front desk enabled us all to be at the Comfort Inn and Suites in Georgetown. They are well-located for people needing to do business or visit Austin or Round Rock.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tfitz_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRSIGM, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thanks so much for your comments about Jessica! Hopefully next time your in the area you can stay with us! We'd love to have you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We came down to Round Rock Texas and Stayed in The Sleep Inn & Suites! Could not have asked for a better experiance! Very Clean Room, Wonderful Staff, awesome breakfast selection! Would recomend to stay here to anyone!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vidor, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I did not arrive at this hotel with alot of expectations, but I was pleasantly surprised by the property. It was very clean and looked to be either new or recently updated. It has a modern feel to the lobby area and rooms. My daughter thought the walk in shower where you turn a corner was really neat. Parking is a little tight, but we had a good experience. The coffee was good, and the breakfast was not that great, but it was free. Rebecca checked us in and was incredibly friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: Our room faced the freeway, and it was a little loud, but not too bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tripjeffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
115 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

My husband and his friend recently did the Tough Mudder in Austin, and we needed a place to stay. I did some online research and discovered the Sleep Inn & Suites in Round Rock, TX. This hotel did not disappoint. Everything was new and clean, and the staff was great. The breakfast was yummy, and the Texas shaped waffles were an added bonus.
The rooms are modern, and filled with everything you need, including a refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot, even though we didn't use the coffee pot because we had great coffee with breakfast.
We did not have time to use the pool or the exercise room, but we did check them out, and they were very nice. We also enjoyed having free access to a computer in the reception area.
We enjoyed our stay very much, and would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cnj98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#4 of 25 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
Address: 1980 S Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78681-6918
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
74 brand new, modern guest rooms that redefine affordable luxury! Upgraded amenities including indoor pool/hot tub, free HOT breakfast, free wifi, 32' LCD TVs, microwave and minfridge in every room! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Otel so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing