We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Two Thumbs Up” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Two Thumbs Up”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

On the day that I was supposed to leave Austin, I ended up staying a little later than I planned and decided to stay another night. While searching for another hotel, I drove past the Sleep Inn, and noticed how new it looked. In the parking lot, I did a quick search on trip advisor for reviews of the place and decided to give it a try. Upon check-in, the hotel staffer (Rebecca) told me that the hotel had been in business for 2 years. I couldn't believe it--everything still seemed brand spanking new! Check-in was a breeze and Rebecca was very knowledgeable and super friendly.
Upon entering my room, I was surprised by the contempary look and feel of the room and noted the cleaniness of it (always a plus in my book.) One little aside--the bed was a little firm for my liking and the fact that my room was facing the highway was a slight challenge for a sensitive sleeper like me...but hey...can't have it all...I loved the hot breakfast options that they had and would award Sleep Inn an "A" for a quick stay.

Room Tip: *Ask for a room on the side that's not facing the highway if you're a sensitve sleeper like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Travelfoxqt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    31
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
80
32
20
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Granbury
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

This hotel had been recommended by a friend and what a great find. VERY clean and friendly staff. The breakfast bar had something for everyone and the Texas shaped waffles were perfect! Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gayle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peebles, Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

On our tour in Texas we stayed (two couples) at the Sleep Inn & Suites, Round Rock. The hotel is spotless, the staff are helpful and are proud of their hotel. So they should be. Fantastic. We were sorry we could only stay one night.
Worthy of special mention is Javier. He was looking after the breakfast room. He worked constantly from the time we arrived for breakfast until we left. Not a crumb was allowed to spoil the clinical cleanliness of his station. On thanking him he stated humbly that he was just doing his job.
Oh that there were more hotels like this one! They set the standards all hotels should strive to achieve.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Everything there seemed new and nicely decorated. Rooms were clean, good breakfast, ameneties such as laundry room were very helpfuul. Staff was friendly and accomodating. Will surely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights for a basketball tournament and were very pleased with the hotel. The staff was very accommodating with all the families and the kids. There was an indoor pool, small but enough to entertain. Small groups at a time. The hotel had a good breakfast included so that helped too. The beds were comfortable and the room clean. It is in a great location too.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rosa2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

The initial greeting by staff was exemplary. The front desk staff, housekeeping, and breakfast attendant were all friendly, courteous, and helpful. The hotel was beautiful and clean. We especially enjoyed our time in the pool and hot tub. The room was spacious and comfortable with every amenity. We are planning a return trip and have recommended this hotel to our friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

This hotel is simply beautiful! The staff is friendly and helpful. I don't know why this hotel isn't full to capacity every night. The decor is well done with high end furnishing. The bathroom (which is a BIG deal when you have kiddos to bathe every night) is clean and beautiful. The view is amazing and the indoor pool is GREAT! We stayed for 3 nights and went swimming everyday, sometimes twice! The location is convenient to both I-35 and Toll-Road 45. We have stayed at more expensive hotels in the area but REALLY liked this one the best. We will be back, and we can't wait!

Room Tip: The higher the better the view. We stayed on the top floor, facing the back of the hotel and just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SeeWeGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Round Rock
Days Inn & Suites Round Rock
#11 of 26 in Round Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Round Rock - Austin N
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
Address: 1980 S Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78681-6918
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
74 brand new, modern guest rooms that redefine affordable luxury! Upgraded amenities including indoor pool/hot tub, free HOT breakfast, free wifi, 32' LCD TVs, microwave and minfridge in every room! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing