We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

Sleep Inns are one of the best values for the money you can get and the one in Round Rock is awesome. I was actually sick when I was there. I wondered what I would do. I looked out my window and there was a walk in clinic right behind. Everything was nearby and the hotel is perfect!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sylvia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    30
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
75
31
20
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Enid, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

Best motel in a long time. Room comfortable, brand new, clean and tastefully decorated. Breakfast was wonderful with a large dining area. Will stay there again.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

We stayed 2 nights and what a great place. The staff were friendly and helpful .They put a great deal of effort into customer service and it results in a great atmosphere. The common were areas clean and well decorated and the breakfast bar well stocked with hot and cold items. The rooms were well decorated and stylish, the beds comfortable, the Wi-Fi fast and the bathroom clean and modern. Although it is just off the very busy I35 it is quiet and convenient for attractions in the area. I would not hesitate to book this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonboy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

I'd never given much thought to the Sleep Inn chain....always had considered it fairly "low rent" and a last resort. Decided to give it a try based upon the Trip Advisor recommendations. I can't say enough good things about this place. Nice front desk staff, beautiful and stylish rooms; it even smelled clean. Whoever the maid staff is, they need to come to my house and work their magic. We did not get to breakfast until 15 minutes before they closed and the selection looked like they were just opening. The young man tending the breakfast area was helpful and nice. Loved the Texas-shaped waffles. The price was excellent; what a terrific value! I wish there was one of these establishments every place I need to go.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallettsville, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

The room was very comfortable, the breakfast was really good, real eggs. DeAndre at the front desk was especially accommodating. Would recommend it for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KRLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights with our 2 young daughters and loved it. The rooms are quiet, well appointed, clean and comfortable, and reasonably sized. We didn't hear any noise at all from the road or other travelers. The pool and spa are clean and were not crowded at any time during our stay. The fitness center has a nice treadmill, elliptical, bike (all new and working fine) and free weights. The area is clean, safe, well lit, and close to plenty of things to do in Round Rock. Breakfast includes hot items that vary day to day (bacon, sausage, eggs, biscuits) as well all the staples (fruit, cereal, toast, bagels) and Texas shaped waffles. Cookies and snacks available in the evening.

We would definitely choose this hotel again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TopofTXtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forney, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

We stayed at the Sleep Inn for three nights during the Firefighter Olympics. The staff were very friendly and made it apparent that they were there to met our needs. Our room was much nicer than I expected, considering the great price. Everything was very clean. Some of our friends were on the second floor and complained of noisy guests overhead. We were on the fourth floor, however, and did not have that problem at all.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FFwifeandmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#4 of 25 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 321 reviews
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Round Rock
Days Inn & Suites Round Rock
#10 of 25 in Round Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
Address: 1980 South IH 35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
74 brand new, modern guest rooms that redefine affordable luxury! Upgraded amenities including indoor pool/hot tub, free HOT breakfast, free wifi, 32' LCD TVs, microwave and minfridge in every room! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing