We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Its Mighty Fine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mighty Fine Burgers

Mighty Fine Burgers
Ranked #7 of 336 Restaurants in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
191 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Its Mighty Fine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

I've been to Mighty Fine in Round Rock and Cedar Park and have enjoyed their hamburgers and hot dogs. They are fast, efficient and clean, besides having a real good burger.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BandaidKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    38
    12
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
248 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Top quality burger, amazing onion rings, really friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Mighty Fine is a local chain of a few restaurants (at least as of 2014 - I suspect they could easily expand). Mighty Fine has done for burgers what their management company previously did for BBQ - made them consistent, higher quality than you'd expect, and served with phenomenal customer service. This location in Round Rock is very near Ikea and across the street from the outlet mall. Even with In-N-Out open in the same area, I still often choose Mighty Fine when I want a burger.

The menu is simple but seems to satisfy the whole family: burgers (in two sizes, with gluten-free buns available), bacon or cheese extra, served with your choice "Red, Yella, White" (ketchup, mustard, mayo) plus grilled or raw onions, pickles, tomato, and lettuce. Kids can order grilled cheese (hamburger bun & american cheese - not my favorite but it works) or hot dogs. The fries are fresh-cut crinkle fries (very good) and the onion rings are amazing (flaky crust and perfectly cooked onions). They also make a darn good milkshake (if it's blueberry milkshake season, get one). You'll pay a bit more for a burger here than that at purely fast-food places, but I think the quality is worth it.

The little things matter at Mighty Fine, including a very broad assortment of soda flavors and fresh-brewed iced tea (sweet & unsweet). You can watch the staff form burger patties and see the boxes the potatoes for the fries come in. Everything is clean, organized, and efficient.

The service is exceptional - always friendly. Even when there's a line to the door, you'll get through it quickly without extra hassle. A state-of-the-art electronic paging system means you don't have to wait in a crowd for your food; staff will bring your food directly to your table.

They have long tables suitable for groups of any size. It's kid friendly while also being just fine for adults without kids. They wipe down the tables & high chairs constantly. Outdoor seating and covered patio are available.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SDSUGRAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
200 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“I keep going back thinking I didn't remember it right.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

When I think maybe I should go back and try again and do I am surprised to say its so ordinary and the prices are not. The buns are terrible-they seem like they've gotten them from your grandmother's freezer where she kept them for the last 6 years. The meat's okay, the veggies are okay but when 2 burgers w/cheese, shake, drink cost $20 I am looking around again for another place for burger fixes.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Texastravelers94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“First class burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is a place that puts quality above all else. Meat ground fresh and veggies are always plentiful and complete (no half or green tomatoes for example). I make a trip here at least every week or so to burger up, I get the 1/2 lb. burger. Oh yeah, great service, where to they get all these nice people.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great burgers!! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is located right infront of an Ikea inside a small shopping center. We shopped and ended up eating here. It was a super choice. The burgers were so good. The strawberry lemonade was so refreshing & sweet. It's completely a family spot. It was nice n fresh outside so we ate in picnic tables. Can't wait to go back!

Helpful?
Thank jessr868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mighty Fine Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Mighty Fine Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing