We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“LOVE THIS PLACE” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Round Rock Cafe

Round Rock Cafe
Ranked #99 of 340 Restaurants in Round Rock
Cuisines: American, Cafe
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Austin
Level Contributor
100 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“LOVE THIS PLACE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

If you are a breakfast junkie like we are, this is a great place to go. The food tastes home made and the restaurant itself is charming, relaxed, and informal. I like that it is a local restaurant and that the food is always excellent. There is a nice variety. Their humor on their marquee out front adds to the personality of this restaurant.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mesjournees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    7
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Hamburger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

I usually don't get a hamburger at this restaurant. My wife and I ate here on Monday May 12 because we were in the area. The owner and chief chef was there and took our order . I asked what was new for sandwiches and he indicated that he would make us anything that we wanted. He stated that he had just finished grinding the hamburger meat , so it was very fresh. I asked for a cheeseburger with grilled onions, lettuce and tomato. He makes a special sauce that has a slight barbecue flavor. My wife also ordered the burger. The hamburger bun bread is also baked fresh everyday. The burgers were excellent. In fact one of the best that I have ever had. I am 64 years old, so this body has had a lot of burgers from a lot of restaurants and fast food joints. These burgers are among the best anywhere.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Worth it every time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

Ok, so I lived in the area for four years and this was my husband's favorite place to eat on Sunday brunch. The food is excellent. For three years, almost every Sunday I had the eggs benedict. That's almost 162 Sunday's. 162 egg bennies. I only had one bad experience. It is my favorite place to eat when we visit. The chef is helpful but quirky (I can live with that b/c he's a great chef), the waitstaff is usually horrible but the food makes up for it every time.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank shufordn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, TX
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great local Breakfast Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

I almost didn't write this review because it seems we've found RR's best kept secret. A lot of thought seems to go into their simple breakfast menu. Even the fruit seem fresh and tasty. They also gave us Romanian whip cream that was delicious to go with our fruit. Nothing super special about the food, but way better than the national chain breakfast spots along 35.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank JDBfromTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
117 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A round rock must”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

What a great place! My wife and I tried this on a whim and we are so glad we did! The servers are so friendly and beverages never ran low. The food was tasty and priced very reasonable. I had the sausage stuffed waffle and my wife had the french toast. Neither dish disappointed. We couldn't finish our plates. Loved the fruit with the romanov sauce. Good coffee. Wonderful atmosphere. Will be back for sure!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wacoans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Round Rock Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Round Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing