We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good meal at a very fair price”
Review of Morelia Grill - CLOSED

Morelia Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Amarillo
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A good meal at a very fair price”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Had Sunday brunch with family. Service was good and the food was tasty and very good portion size, you shouldn't go away hungry.

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    12
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brenham, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Finally Found Decent Margaritas in Round Rock”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Moved to Round Rock last year and tried every local mexican restaurant and some in Austin as well. Morelia's beats them all hands down. Best margaritas, best food and best waitstaff and management. You are seated promptly, the chips and hot sauce took some getting used to, but it has grown on me. Fajita beef chimichanga is the best I have ever had...and the waitstaff is always friendly and helpful. Also like how the manager willingly puts on my boys the Rangers when we go in...awesome food, margaritas and the Rangers make my Friday nights something to look forward to.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mark h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican Food”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

One of the best Mexican restaurants in the Austin-Round Rock area. The food is fresh, excellent tasting, and very nice service. It is a comfortable atmosphere and the service is relaxed. We high recommend.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank TJAlexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Like going to San Antonio for dinner with better food and no drive!”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

On a Friday night or Sunday brunch-we just did both-this place is hopping. The mariachis set the stage and the food is so good. Nice and fresh, the service staff is quick and efficient and the seafood enchiladas with a cream sauce was superb. Like the homemade chips as well. The tamales are not my favorite. I grew up in South Texas where the tamales are always small and these gigantic rolls that they serve most places are not to my liking. Go-you'll enjoy yourself.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Texastravelers94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong with this TexMex food!”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I love the spinach enchiladas and chicken fajita flavor in tacos! My daughters love the avocado dishes. This is at the top of the list for a meal you know will be good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morelia Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing