We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“sushi & friends” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi Nini

Sushi Nini
Ranked #87 of 341 Restaurants in Round Rock
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“sushi & friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Great place to hang out with friends for sushi and drinks. Fun atmosphere, good for couples too. It looks more like a sports bar than a sushi place but the food is good.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank maospsyche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    14
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
rosemount
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Reverse sushi night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Reverse sushi night is awesome. Great deal on sushi and drinks. Fun atmosphere for friends to go hang out!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank phantompotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Spot sushi palce,good place to hang out with friend eat n watch football”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

They have bar for alcohol and bar for sushi. A lot of flat screen tv around you. Seat at any table you still have good view of your football game. The food is ok. Clean palce,nice service. My friend and me. Always hanging out there .

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank congchihan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

My friend and I were a little turned off by the sports bar image the place portrays when you walk in, at least for a sushi restaurant. Just not the right ambiance, but once you get past that the sushi is very good. We tried several rolls, all were delicious. Although I have had better, I would return but it would not be my regular go to sushi place. Prices were very reasonable.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank love_4_travel4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Can't miss!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Every time I go to Round Rock, I go to Sushi NiNi. I think their sushi/sashimi offerings are pretty high-grade I try to get there for "happy hour", when you get very inexpensive full-order sashimi/nigiri/maki and drinks. Four of us walked out of there the other night, FULL (too full, truth be told!) of of fish and Kirin drafts for $90. This place is very casual and in a strip mall near a Target. So, don't expect a high-brow environment. Sealed concrete floor, lots of TVs showing sports, lots of room, a bit of noise....it's awesome if you want to have good food and don't need/want pretense!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Seattleite64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Nini also viewed

 

Been to Sushi Nini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing