We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“The best breakfast in Round Rock.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rudy's Country Store & Bar-B-Q

Rudy's Country Store & Bar-B-Q
Ranked #3 of 335 Restaurants in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The best breakfast in Round Rock.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Breakfast tacos are fresh and good morning Texas style. Bacon egg and cheese was tremendous, but the spicy chopped (brisket) with egg and cheese has no rival. Did we have BBQ for breakfast? Oh yes we did!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nuthun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    120
    21
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“the BBQ place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I went there with some friends and I tried the best Texan BBQ in the root way. I want to go there again next time.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank luaom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown,TX.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Service was exelleant, Food was also exellent, great value for the money! great stop for an inexpensive evenong out.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tr6922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
463 reviews
383 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“The only real chain BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Rudy's is hands down the best BBQ chain and better than 90% of local joints. Everything is excellent - turkey is probably the best anywhere, sausage is very tasty if you like the juicy variety, creamed corn is the best in the world, and the extra moist brisket just melts in your mouth. Beware that it can get very busy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JPC451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury,CT
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Quick Barbeque”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

In the four business trips to the area, I had never had the chance to try Rudy's. I was a little put off by the location: at a gas station. But for takeout it was perfect. Their moist brisket was great, and I loved their sides. Salt Lick beats them for barbecue, but loses on the sides.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Teevskis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rudy's Country Store & Bar-B-Q also viewed

 
Round Rock, TX
 

Been to Rudy's Country Store & Bar-B-Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing