We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best donuts in the world” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Round Rock Express

Round Rock Express
Ranked #1 of 25 things to do in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Hillsdale, Michigan
2 reviews
“Best donuts in the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Absolutely best Donuts I have ever had. Best when they are warm. I don't come to round rock often, but why I do I make sure to stop by. My only suggestion is staying open later.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    81
    10
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Minor league baseball at its finest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Love minor league baseball and Round Rock Express did not disappoint! Really nice stadium, clean, inexpensive, great frozen drinks! Get a seat in the shade if it's a really hot Texas day and enjoy the game. Go express!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank missdebbie85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Really Different Ballpark”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I like this triple A (I think) ball park. There is a swimming pool and large play area for the kids. Usually you can sit just about anywhere you want. As is the norm, prices are a little high for food and drinks, so I think it is best to eat before you go and just get a snack.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great American Baseball”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We have been to see the Round Rock Express play several times, and it has always been great fun. The other night, just the two of us senior citizens went, the first time without grandchildren or friends. We wondered if we would be bored. Absolutely not! We stayed until the end. Some great plays were made on the field, and the activities they have between innings are always entertaining. Kids can have birthday parties there. There is also a huge play area for kids, but our grandchildren have always been so interested in all that is happening on the field that they have not been there. The entire facilities are kept very clean. Being there just feels like a slice of real good ol' American entertainment.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cheryll D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marble Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
170 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A great ball park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

that is clean, user friendly, and puts on a great show! Triple A baseball in a most enjoyable setting. All seats are good. The prices are reasonable. We went on $1 hot dog night so our grandson had a great time!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Round Rock Express also viewed

 

Been to Round Rock Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing