We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fun family outing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Round Rock Express

Round Rock Express
3400 E. Palm Valley Blvd, Round Rock, TX 78664
5122552255
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 26 things to do in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun family outing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Very affordable and fun night out with the family! Everything was convenient and clean. Glad we came!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank BBfromBigD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    74
    10
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Stadium, TERRIBLE Intel Club”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

First time here for me, second for my husband. Stadium is great and fun for families and couples. Our company has suite seats by the Intel Club. Sitting outside to watch the game behind home plate is great experience. Inside is the Intel Club where food and drinks are served. We sat inside to eat. We waited for a waitress for 20min. When one did not show up, my husband went to the bar. The girl took our order. My Dr. Pepper was flat and awful. He went to exchange it, and it was not any better. We waited 45min for our food (we waited this long because we saw how busy they were). Finally, my husband went to ask about it. The girl behind the bar admitted that she forgot to put out order in. So we went ahead and reordered our food. Another 20min went by, we finally got the manager. He went to get our food and our food came out at the bar. Our food was wrong. We ended up not paying for our food, but by the time we ate, it was the 7th inning and we had wasted the entire evening in the loud crowded clubhouse. I would have preferred a bar and its food, over this "VIP" experience. Next time, I will make sure to eat before going to the game. One would think this was a "one time experience" but my husband said that his order was messed up the last time he came here too.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lexi3313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Had a Blast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Half price Tuesday, sat behind home plate for $7 a seat. If I lived in the area would probably have season tickets. Nice park, as with most minor league games, lots of on field activities between innings. And the Express came back to win, so even better. A fun time for all.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank PolarBearTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
216 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“A great ballpark”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

A very good AAA baseball experience. This park seems much improved since our last visit, and the game and surrounding events were highly enjoyable.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TxTrvlr88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokomo, Indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great ball park!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We first visited Dell Diamond last year and was so impressed we retuned again this year. It is a new diamond (3 yrs?) and ver child friendly. There isn't a bad seat in the park and is very affordable. There is rock climbing, basketball, swimming and a couple rides all for the kids. Plus the great game of baseball for the adults. The park is very clean.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank IndMomTexasson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Round Rock Express also viewed

 

Been to Round Rock Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing