We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must Go!!! ITs a blast”
Review of Round Rock Express

Round Rock Express
Ranked #1 of 27 things to do in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Vincennes, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Must Go!!! ITs a blast”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We love the Express games, everyone is fun and outgoing, they have a lot of fun prizes and special days! This is great for dates, family and even business! Food is good and so are the prices. They have a wonderful kids clud too!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank ashvoisine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    87
    10
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wimberley, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love having the ballpark in our town”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

It's a great team and a great time. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that after visiting the Midwest and seeing the charm and small town appeal of their ballparks there, I feel the Express could do a lot more toward that end.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Clixby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best minor league park”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Great park, food and team. One of the best minor league franchises in the country. If you love baseball, it is a must.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Park S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
95 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“My favorite Express”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

State of the art ball park in which to watch minor league prospects, recent draft choices play their best in an attempt to move up to the majors. Minor league ball is full of players who are not yet cynical or arrogant and still playing all out ball. I have watched many ballgames but none are as fun are satisfying as minor league ball. The setting in Round Rock is just short drive from Austin and is luxurious. You can sit on the hill to watch the game. Spread your blanket and let the children have the run of the area as well as enjoy the playground area. Great concessions stands to get that hotdog that never fails to be the best hotdog ever but is in the song "take me out to the ball game" and there is no better place to be view a ballgame." The players are in the Texas Ranger system and possibly steps away from the majors where you will pay a lot more to see them in action.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank snippsnapsold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Local baseball”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Family ball park, variety of concessions, friendly staff, good ball team to watch in comfortable ball park

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank rrtaxes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Round Rock Express also viewed

 

Been to Round Rock Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing