We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tip top golf”

Teravista Golf Club
Austin
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Tip top golf”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This course, full of water and sand pits-not traps, is a wonderful challenge for the average golfer. It is not so hard you would want to quit but its at least not so easy you think you are just out for a walk. The greens are in great condition, the ponds are so pretty. Nice place to play a round.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Texastravelers94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    3
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not A Fun Time.”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Of all the courses in the northern portion of the metropolitan area of Austin this is not one of my favorites. The driving range was not in good condition and the cart we were in stopped running on the 14th hole. It took approximately 20 minutes to another out there to us.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank drn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Consistently Very Good”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I play this course at least several times a month. The course conditions are nearly always excellent. The staff is pro shop staff is fantastic (vs. bad staff at many of Austin's courses). Lastly, little known secret, the burgers at the grill have got to be some of the best I have had for basic burger fare. Really like 'em.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hal-ThePlanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Tx
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Golfing at Its Finest”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I played a round of golf in January. I was amazed at the good condition of the course. I'm having a business tournament here in April. If their course was in this good of shape in January, it should be in excellent condition in April.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank SueCedarPark_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful course”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Clubhouse staff very accomodating. Able to get us on the course quickly without a prior reservation. Being from out of state it was a beautiful course to play. Enjoyed the GPS screens on the golf course. It certainly helped us get around an unfamiliar course. Will definately play again in the summer when we're back to visit. Beautiful homes built pretty close to the course. Must be a pretty straight shooter.

Visited December 2012
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teravista Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Teravista Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing