We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed experiences” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Round Rock Premium Outlets

Round Rock Premium Outlets
Ranked #2 of 25 things to do in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Round Rock Premium Outlets features an impressive collection of the finest brands for you, your family and your home. Include a shopping stop during your next trip to the area. You're sure to find impressive savings of 25% to 65% all year round.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Stroller parking, Bathroom facilities
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Mixed experiences”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is a decent sized Outlet Mall with a good set of shops - Gap,Calvin Klein, Tommy Hilfiger, Polo , Ralph lauren etc, Nike . It's easily do-able in a couple of hours. But sometimes you'll strike it lucky and other times leave empty handed - the stock changes very frquently so it can be hit and miss.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MaggieGlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    113
    41
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great place to shop.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

we use to drive to san marcos to go to the outlets so very happy to see one pop us so close. tons of choices and great prices, only downside is its outside so can get hot.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank mnd85871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California, USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Round Rock Outlet Mall Blues!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I love to shop, what can i say! Im from Southern California, and we have some awesome Outlet Malls here. Mills Mall in Ontario CA, Cabazon Outlet Mall, near Palm Springs CA, San Diego Outlet mall, San Diego CA, Camarillo Outlet Mall, Camarillo CA, just to name a few. I love all of these malls, the variety of stores in them, and the merchandise they stock.

In my opinion the Round Rock Outlet Mall does not compare at all with the Malls above. I was really disappointed with the lack of up-scale stores and the merchandise in them. I did find out that the stores are stocked differently depending on the demographics, city, and state that they are in.

Sorry, this is a thumbs down for me.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Shopping!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

People visiting in Austin from other states, come to this outlet mall. A variety of shops and good prices make this a "must visit". I've been well-dressed since it opened! I also like that there is plenty of seating in the center between rows of stores. The Food Court is very limited. If the mall included several good places to eat, I would give it 5 stars.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChaskaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“crazy program!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

it is a amazing place, lot of options to shop with the best brands. good prices. may could have more options to eat.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank luaom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Round Rock Premium Outlets also viewed

 

Been to Round Rock Premium Outlets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing