We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very noce outdoor mall.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Round Rock Premium Outlets

Round Rock Premium Outlets
Ranked #2 of 25 things to do in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Round Rock Premium Outlets features an impressive collection of the finest brands for you, your family and your home. Include a shopping stop during your next trip to the area. You're sure to find impressive savings of 25% to 65% all year round.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Stroller parking, Food available for purchase
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very noce outdoor mall.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Easy parking, good restaurants nearby and not as expensive as the mall. SCORE! We were able to find new shirts, shoes and a watch for my step-son. I even snuck in a cookie while he and his mom weren't watching. Plus there is a Starbucks for when I was tired of shopping.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    113
    41
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wish i could have rented a segway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Big outlet mall with a huge Variety of stores. didn't see any unusual savings just some decent deals here and there.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank bgme79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, AR
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice shopping, but not all stores are great bargains”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Great collection of stores, but be aware that not all stores are really any cheaper than their counterparts at regular malls. There are definitely plenty of stores worth going for, though, especially for those who love to shop.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not all it's cracked up to be”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Have been to several outlet malls across Texas and the US. This one is average at best. Some bargains and good prices can be found. But, not all of the shops are "outlets". Stopped in some big name stores I frequent at home. Prices were the same as in my "at home" store. In one case, prices in the national brand "outlet" store were higher than my store back home.

If you want a special outlet experience, drive to San Marcos instead. Much, much nicer, better variety.

Helpful?
Thank DCHinckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you like to shop, you'll like the Outlets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

It's always a fun place to walk around and check out the sales. I enjoy going before the heat of the summer. It's clean and well kept, benches set throughout the walking areas for resting or having a snack. Restrooms are clean. Weekdays are MUCH less crowded than then weekends.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Round Rock Premium Outlets also viewed

 

Been to Round Rock Premium Outlets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing