We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Enjoyed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rock'n River Family Aquatic Center

Rock'n River Family Aquatic Center
Ranked #6 of 26 things to do in Round Rock
Attraction details
West Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Enjoyed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Have twin 8 year olds and a 2 year old. Every one enjoyed. Opens at 10, advice to get there early to get a chair. Water was a bit cool. Enjoyed by all.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lovethesun76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    9
    7
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Awesome small water park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Great if you don't want to go downtown to the lake and can't afford to travel to schlitterbahn or Valente. Has some slides and a lazy river which keeps the kids occupied for hours. You can find a table right in the middle and keep an eye on the kids easily. They do have numerous lifeguards. Also a generous sized little kid area.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Odessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ick Factor too much”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We went on a weekend, so that may be part of the reason we didn't like it too much. The park was at capacity when we got there so we had to wait in line to get in. Then once we did it was just gross. There were so many people you could barely do anything without getting run into or run over. The water was a murky grey color and smelled bad. My almost 2 year old had a pretty good time till he hit his head on a slide, and the lifeguards wouldn't let us go up on some of the slides with him to help him. We decided after an hour and a half it was not worth the money or our time to ever come back. Well at least we know now.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great for little kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Great idea to beat the summer heat. Parents can sit under the umbrellas and watch their kids at both the in water playscape and the tube slides.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelBird78626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cool Pool but could use some tweeking...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

This pool is fun, for sure, but some of the rules aren't very family friendly. The big water sprinkler house in the middle of the pool, for example... only little kids are allowed on the structure... not even parents can get on to help the kids navigate the structure... DUMB... Also, the 'lazy river' has two sections where water sprinkles down on the floaters... my sensory-sensitive kiddo HATES it... I wish they would turn it for a half hour, for sensitive kids, then back on for another half hour for folks who love it... Over all a great place to cool off in the hot Texas sun, but could be a bit more welcoming for folks of ALL abilities and sensitivities.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank SeeWeGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rock'n River Family Aquatic Center also viewed

 

Been to Rock'n River Family Aquatic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing