We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great place and area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Austin Round Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Austin Round Rock
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Sugar Land
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place and area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

From the fast and easy check in to the great room. All went well here. Turn in off the feeder road was a little tricky but being there for a week got it down pat. Also have a back exit so it helped greatly at times. Very friendly and helpful staff, nice seating area in the lobby with Starbucks coffee bar.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Williams D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Manager at Courtyard Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Williams D,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are truly happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Brent Hageman
Assistant General Manager
Courtyard Round Rock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    40
    14
    13
    4
See reviews for
35
18
8
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vidor, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Between Hotwire and Priceline, it is rare that I pay a rate over $60 for a hotel these days for anything less than a 3 1/2 star hotel. Unfortunately, I was bound to book through a group rate with this hotel at the astounding cost of $109 BEFORE all of the taxes and fees to follow. I stayed in the Westin Oaks Galleria a four star hotel last week for $83 a night! It ticks me off that whoever it was that booked this group of rooms let the Courtyard gouge them at such a rate, and I was stuck to do the paying. Anyway, now that is off my chest, I will try and give an honest review of this property. It was clean, and I really liked the contemporary theme of the lobby area. The staff was very friendly and efficient. The bed was comfortable, but the room was quite small. It has been a while since I have stayed at a Courtyard, and maybe they are all like that. I felt cramped. The bed was facing away from the T.V. I am not sure why. The room was properly stocked with the usual amenities. The bathroom area was tiny and crowded into a narrow area immediately before entering the shower room and toilet. The toilet was one of those small commodes where if you are a man you have to be careful or your bottom area will take a bath while you sit and think big thoughts! The water flow was weak and it took quite some time for the water to get hot. Not that big of a deal, but a bit unusual in hotels these days. Oh by the way, did I tell you I paid $109 plus for this room! ;) Anyway, hope this review helps. This room was not worth what we paid for it, but it was a pleasant enough stay.

Room Tip: The room I stayed in was small. There may be bigger rooms. Ask to see your room before you get you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tripjeffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Manager at Courtyard Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear tripjeffrey,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I truly appreciate the nice comments about our staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. As is true with almost all hotels, our rates will vary depending on local demand for accomodations. We strive to provide clean and affordable rooms combined with the level of service that our guests expect from a Marriott hotel. As you might have read in other reviews, we will be undergoing a room renovation soon, and we are very excited to show our guests the new look.

Thank you once again! We look forward to getting another chance to serve you in the future!

Sincerely,

Brent Hageman
Assistant General Manager
Courtyard Round Rock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

It was clean and the bed was comfortable but it needs some updates. You can find restaurants close by but you will have to drive to most places in Austin. Service was nice but not the best. You can have breakfast on site but the place does not open until 7 am. This is a good place to stay if you want a place to sleep only.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maru T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Manager at Courtyard Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Maru T,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. We will be updating our rooms very soon. Hopefully you see the improvements to the hotel on your next stay. Our breakfast service starts at 7am on weekends and holidays and at 6:30 on weekdays. Thanks again. We hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,

Brent Hageman
Assistant General Manager
Courtyard Round Rock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, TX
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

The hotel was reasonably priced, clean and maintained. I like the location because it is convenient to lots of things in the Round Rock area as well as a ton of eating options that are in walking distance or a short drive. The room was typical Courtyard size and furnishings and everything worked like it was supposed to. The staff was courteous and answered any questions I asked correctly regarding locations and procedures. The workout room equipment was typical and everything worked well. My room felt humid when I walked in but it was evening in August after a thunderstorm so that didn't surprise me. All in all it easily met my Courtyard expectations in comparison to other Courtyard properties.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthernStar269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Manager at Courtyard Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear SouthernStar269,

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I will pass on the nice words that you said about our staff to them. Thank you very much for staying with us. We hope you come back again soon!

Sincerely,

Brent Hageman
Assistant General Manager
Courtyard Round Rock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel is clean and the staff very friendly. Love the pool and the whirlpool. Convenient to awesome eats as well. Rudy's and Jack Allens for jacked up rita's. Mango Habanero was a favorite. Would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CocoSmooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Manager at Courtyard Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear CocoSmooth,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. I will pass on your positive comments to our staff. Please let me know if there is anything we can do for you! Thanks you again, we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Sincerely,

Brent Hageman
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
104 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with soccer group. Lobby has been renovated, rooms are next. Beds and pillows were very comfy. I was informed renovated rooms will have Refrigerators! There is no free breakfast but there is a new quick service area that serves several types of food and Starbucks. Also, a second lobby with two computers and a computer station for flight info and boarding passes. Pool is located outdoors. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Normally Courtyard isn't my first choice out of the Marriott Chain but this location is one of my new favs!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ACMilanmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Manager at Courtyard Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear ACMilanmom,

Thank you for your feedback! As you stated, we have had our lobby renovation and we will be starting on the rooms in the near future. After the renovation, we will have fridges in every room. We appreciate the kind words that you had to say about our staff. Thank you once more we look forward to seeing you again after our room renovation!

Sincerely,

Brent Hageman
Assistant General Manager
Courtyard Round Rock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

The rooms were very noisy and unfriendly staff. They have a coffee shop that they upon check in said was open 24 hrs., but closed long before 11:00 PM. The rooms were in poor shape, and all night we heard the whirring of the AC units and noise from all around the hotel.
Pros: It is at a great location, took us about 20 minutes to get to downtown and the Capitol Hill building. They do not have breakfast in the morning but there is a Denny’s at a walking distance.

Room Tip: You may want to ask for a room away from the swimming pool for a quieter experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacobtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Manager at Courtyard Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear jacobtwo,

We are sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. We strive to deliver the best experience to all of our guests, and we apparently have failed in your case.

We do in fact serve Starbucks Coffee 24 hours a day. All of our front desk staff is trained to make the Starbucks drinks during the hours that the Bistro is closed.

We are sorry that you had trouble with the noise from guests in the pool area and the air conditioners during your stay. As you said, the rooms that do not face the pool would be quieter choices during summer months when guests are actively using our outdoor pool area.

Once again, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your experience at our hotel. We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in your next visit. Please feel free to contact me if you have any further questions or comments at my email address brenthageman@marriott.com

Sincerely,

Brent Hageman
AGM Courtyard Round Rock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#4 of 25 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Austin Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Austin Round Rock

Property: Courtyard Austin Round Rock
Address: 2700 Hoppe Trl, Round Rock, TX 78681-2003
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Austin Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Courtyard Austin Round Rock, a modern choice for business and leisure guests. Our state-of-the-art lobby features comfortable spaces to work or relax and free Wi-Fi. We also surpass other hotels in Round Rock, TX with unique amenities like our lobby GoBoard™, providing up-to-date news, weather and airport information. Need to refuel? Stop in to The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™ Our Bistro features a full bar open in the evenings, and a Starbucks available 24 hours a day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Austin Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Austin Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Courtyard Round Rock
Round Rock Marriott
Round Rock Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing