We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Austin Round Rock
Nearby Hotels
$151
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Executive Inn(Round Rock)(Great Value!)
$80
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$146
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveler rating
69
57
18
14
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
57
18
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstypical courtyardcourtyard by marriottfront deskfull length mirrorwalking distancelobby area isplatinum memberroom was clean and comfortableup to datecomfortable staystaff was friendly and helpfulan updatewent out of her waywould definitely stay here againaustin round rockoutlet mallbusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 162 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

It was clean and the bed was comfortable but it needs some updates. You can find restaurants close by but you will have to drive to most places in Austin. Service was nice but not the best. You can have breakfast on site but the place does not open until 7 am. This is a good place to stay if you want a place to sleep only.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maru T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Manager at Courtyard Austin Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Maru T,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. We will be updating our rooms very soon. Hopefully you see the improvements to the hotel on your next stay. Our breakfast service starts at 7am on weekends and holidays and at 6:30 on weekdays. Thanks again. We hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,

Brent Hageman
Assistant General Manager
Courtyard Round Rock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The hotel was reasonably priced, clean and maintained. I like the location because it is convenient to lots of things in the Round Rock area as well as a ton of eating options that are in walking distance or a short drive. The room was typical Courtyard size and furnishings and everything worked like it was supposed to. The staff was courteous and answered any questions I asked correctly regarding locations and procedures. The workout room equipment was typical and everything worked well. My room felt humid when I walked in but it was evening in August after a thunderstorm so that didn't surprise me. All in all it easily met my Courtyard expectations in comparison to other Courtyard properties.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthernStar269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Manager at Courtyard Austin Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear SouthernStar269,

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I will pass on the nice words that you said about our staff to them. Thank you very much for staying with us. We hope you come back again soon!

Sincerely,

Brent Hageman
Assistant General Manager
Courtyard Round Rock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel is clean and the staff very friendly. Love the pool and the whirlpool. Convenient to awesome eats as well. Rudy's and Jack Allens for jacked up rita's. Mango Habanero was a favorite. Would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CocoSmooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Manager at Courtyard Austin Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear CocoSmooth,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. I will pass on your positive comments to our staff. Please let me know if there is anything we can do for you! Thanks you again, we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Sincerely,

Brent Hageman
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with soccer group. Lobby has been renovated, rooms are next. Beds and pillows were very comfy. I was informed renovated rooms will have Refrigerators! There is no free breakfast but there is a new quick service area that serves several types of food and Starbucks. Also, a second lobby with two computers and a computer station for flight info and boarding passes. Pool is located outdoors. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Normally Courtyard isn't my first choice out of the Marriott Chain but this location is one of my new favs!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACMilanmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Manager at Courtyard Austin Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear ACMilanmom,

Thank you for your feedback! As you stated, we have had our lobby renovation and we will be starting on the rooms in the near future. After the renovation, we will have fridges in every room. We appreciate the kind words that you had to say about our staff. Thank you once more we look forward to seeing you again after our room renovation!

Sincerely,

Brent Hageman
Assistant General Manager
Courtyard Round Rock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The rooms were very noisy and unfriendly staff. They have a coffee shop that they upon check in said was open 24 hrs., but closed long before 11:00 PM. The rooms were in poor shape, and all night we heard the whirring of the AC units and noise from all around the hotel.
Pros: It is at a great location, took us about 20 minutes to get to downtown and the Capitol Hill building. They do not have breakfast in the morning but there is a Denny’s at a walking distance.

Room Tip: You may want to ask for a room away from the swimming pool for a quieter experience.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacobtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Manager at Courtyard Austin Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear jacobtwo,

We are sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. We strive to deliver the best experience to all of our guests, and we apparently have failed in your case.

We do in fact serve Starbucks Coffee 24 hours a day. All of our front desk staff is trained to make the Starbucks drinks during the hours that the Bistro is closed.

We are sorry that you had trouble with the noise from guests in the pool area and the air conditioners during your stay. As you said, the rooms that do not face the pool would be quieter choices during summer months when guests are actively using our outdoor pool area.

Once again, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your experience at our hotel. We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in your next visit. Please feel free to contact me if you have any further questions or comments at my email address brenthageman@marriott.com

Sincerely,

Brent Hageman
AGM Courtyard Round Rock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews