We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Typical courtyard, with pleasant staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Austin Round Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Austin Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2700 Hoppe Trl, Round Rock, TX 78681-2003   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
205 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Typical courtyard, with pleasant staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

This is a pretty average Courtyard, but does have some friendly staff, which helps. A few good eating options close by also. The foyer is the new format, with a bistro and bar if you do not want to leave the hotel yo eat.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nomolos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Manager at Courtyard Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Mr. Nomolos,

Thank you for your recent stay at our location and the review of our hotel. I will be posting your review in our back office so that our staff can see the kind words which you wrote about them. Guest feedback is very important to our goal of providing a great experience for our guests, and I thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Round Rock.

Sincerely,

Brent Hageman
AGM
Courtyard Round Rock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    39
    14
    13
    4
See reviews for
35
18
8
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We were amazed. Comfortable bed, great shower, a/c just right, quiet. We had a perfect week-end get away in the Austin area. We have never stayed at a Courtyard by Marriott Hotel. Now, we wont stay in anything but a Courtyard by Marriott Hotel. Round Rock staff were wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank levans7946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Manager at Courtyard Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear levans7946,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I will let the staff know about your compliments. They are greatly appreciated, as is your patronage! We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Brent Hageman
AGM Courtyard Round Rock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I am a fan of Marriott but this hotel disappointed me. It was updated to the new lobby decor but there were many things that truly disappointed me. We know that SXSW Music Festival was on, though we were not there for that, but the room cost was ridiculous for what it provided. The first room we had was terrible, the TV didn't work, the toilet didn't work and the Internet service would kick me off every few minutes and then I would have to sign-in again and again. We were moved when we complained. The second room was better but the Internet service was the same. I had to go down to the lobby to answer my emails and do online research. The beds seemed to be shorted sheeted. The sheets a blankets only cam up to the middle of my chest and when we pulled them out on the bottom to cover ourselves our feet would stick out. I would not stay there again.

Room Tip: Go to the new Holiday Inn Express just behind the Courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Manager at Courtyard Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Bob B,

I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We are always trying to improve on our service and looking for areas to improve, and your feedback is very important to that process.

I will be looking into the issue that you had with your sheets. I will let you know that we have upgraded our internet bandwidth recently, which should improve any issues that you had with the internet if you decide to stay again. Problems with televisions and toilets are rare, but do occur from time to time and usually resolved quickly with a call to the front desk.

I can certainly understand your frustration during your stay with us. We would like the opportunity to earn your business and show you that we can do better on your next trip to Round Rock. If you are traveling through the area again, please email me at brent.hageman@marriott.com. Thank you for your feedback, we hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Brent Hageman
AGM Courtyard Round Rock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
224 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We found everything fully adequate at this hotel. It is in an good location, adjacent to I-35. There are a number of restaurants within walking distance, which can be a good thing for those who do not want to get back into a car and fight the traffic on the interstate. The room was fine, and the staff were professional.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WestTexastraveller17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Manager at Courtyard Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear WestTexastraveller,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I will pass on the kinds words that you wrote about our staff. It is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you on your next trip through Round Rock, Texas!

Sincerely,

Brent Hageman
AGM Courtyard Round Rock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The day before my checkout I arrived back at my room to find all of my belongings missing. I immediately called the front desk freaking out. They proceeded to tell me that I had extended my stay and that they had no rooms available. Aka; kicking me out. I told them I had reservations through the next day. The manager argued with me saying no you don't. I hung up the phone walked to the front desk with my confirmation number and departing date. Reluctantly she said I could stay but she never apologized and never admitted that she was wrong. Personally, I think CYM overbooked the rooms that night to accommodate schools that were there participating in the state high school basketball championship. I was in a room with double beds. I think managements thinking was that it was easier to kick me out than argue with some basketball coach. I am just thankful I had my confirmation number or they would have definitely kicked me out.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cowboys112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Manager at Courtyard Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Cowboys 112,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. Feedback like yours is very important to our efforts to continually improve our service to our guests.

I am very sorry that you did not have a pleasant experience with our hotel. What you experienced should not have happened. We have taken steps to ensure that our future guests do not have the same thing happen during their stay.

Please email me at brent.hageman@marriott.com if you are in the Round Rock area again. We would love another chance to earn your business. Thanks again for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

I was scheduled to stay four nights and checked out after one night because the beds were so hard I could not sleep. The room was in need of a remodel also. The room looked like it had not been updated in 10 years. I would not stay here.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank chadmness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Our room was spacious & clean when arrived. The hotel was helpful with any questions we had. Our friends however, their room hadn't been cleaned upon checking in. Also, a hold was put on their debit card for incidentals (but this happens if you use a debit card). The BREAKFAST was what made this hotel worth the stay. Great selection for a small free breakfast!

Room Tip: nothing specific
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scrmonster90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#4 of 25 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Austin Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Austin Round Rock

Property: Courtyard Austin Round Rock
Address: 2700 Hoppe Trl, Round Rock, TX 78681-2003
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Austin Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Courtyard Austin Round Rock, a modern choice for business and leisure guests. Our state-of-the-art lobby features comfortable spaces to work or relax and free Wi-Fi. We also surpass other hotels in Round Rock, TX with unique amenities like our lobby GoBoard™, providing up-to-date news, weather and airport information. Need to refuel? Stop in to The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™ Our Bistro features a full bar open in the evenings, and a Starbucks available 24 hours a day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Austin Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Austin Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Courtyard Round Rock
Round Rock Marriott
Round Rock Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing