We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and Bad Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock North
Ranked #25 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Stayed two nights over Thanksgiving. Traveling with our dog means we generally look at the La Quinta chain. Our second floor room at the rear was clean and adequate, bathroom was clean, the beds comfortable and there was no freeway noise. However while the breakfast was fairly standard the service was awful. Each morning they ran out of bread, milk, fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, etc. and the staff member whose job it apparently was to keep the breakfast bar replenished displayed no inclination so to do and preferred standing around doing nothing or being absent while guests looked in vain for the breakfast fare. Check out was a farce. There was no one at reception rather a notice posted indicating staff were gone but would return. I have never previously experienced a hotel reception desk with no one there to attend to guests. It seemed a strange strategy during the peak check out time. I had to contact the hotel later and request my receipted bill be e-mailed. A comfortable hotel stay but unbelievably bad service.
Alex M,
Duncanville TX

Room Tip: Request a room at the rear away from the freeway.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 342 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Austin, Texas, USA
21
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I rate any business or service by it's response to any issues that may arise, the way it treats it's employees, and it's overall value. At this La Quinta I was very impressed by the front desk service and friendliness. The manager responded quickly to any issues, as did the staff. The dated exterior and layout belies the fresh and attractive interior. Every staff member was friendly and went about their work with a lightheartedness that would not be possible if the culture was oppressive. The rooms were quite nice and the grounds were clean.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

we were for formula one racing pricing was up the roof for the room we got and service will never go back again, taking advantage of the season is not nice for customers who wanted to assist to this sport goverment should not aloud for hotels to do that because the rooms where dirty and ugly

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Pipe Creek, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I have stayed at LaQuinta's all over the country. This location is a excellent hotel. We had a fast check in, rooms were spotless, beds were comfortable, and the breakfast was excellent. I would highly recommend this LaQuinta to anyone staying in the Round Rock area. Great rates, great rooms, excellent facility all around.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This is an average motel, at best. We spent the weekend here because La Quintas allow pets and we were travelling with our dog. On the positive side, it's in a good location, the clerk was friendly at check-in, the room was fairly clean and quiet (located at the rear of the property), and there is a large grassy area for pets that is well lit at night.

Negatives were that everything in the motel seemed a bit tired and worn out, the hallways and elevators smelled musty and smoky, the bed was hard as concrete, the toilet barely flushed, the finish on the bathtub was so worn off it looked like it was filthy; there's no way I would have sat down in that tub! It looked like someone had given a muddy dog a bath in it. Other than that, the room was OK.

So, as the title of this review implies, I would probably stay here again if the dog was a factor, but there are much better options in the area if I were staying in Round Rock without a pet. If you stay here, ask for a room on the top floor near the back (facing the inside courtyard) so it will be quiet, and keep your fingers crossed that you'll get a clean room.

Room Tip: see the review
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I would not refer this hotel to my enemy. We went to check in around 8:30 pm after my son's hockey game. The entire team was staying here. I was told more than once that they didn't have a room for me even though I had made a reservation. I politely asked them to check again and after making that request a few times we were able to find out that they had spelled my last name incorrectly.....I had even spelled it out to the girl taking the original reservation. So this took a long time to clear and then I had to wait for a room I have never heard of a hotel still cleaning rooms at 8:30 at night. I then went ahead and requested that they correct the spelling so that I wouldn't have a problem in the morning and was told that I was all set only to find out again in the morning that this correction wasn't made. If they think this room was clean I would rather sleep outside. The only reason that I stayed is because there wasn't a room available and my son had a game in the morning. I am on the road a lot and I can say that I will never stay at one of these again.....And by the way when went to check out the rep from the evening (she was a supervisor) seemed to think the whole thing was a joke and she had no apology or answers to any questions......I think they need to get more training in the hospitality field because none of them were hospitable at all......

Room Tip: Do not choose this location definitely not worth the $.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Recently, on a youth hockey trip our group of parents/kids stayed at this hotel. I was one of the lucky ones. I only had to wait about 10 minutes for a room. Check in is at 3pm and I arrived at 8pm. They were still cleaning my room. I could be wrong, but the cleaning person may have been smoking while cleaning the room. Not sure, but it smelled like a dirty ashtray when we walking into the room. Remember, I was one of the lucky ones. Others in the group 1) Had to wait more than an hour for a room, 2) discovered their reservations was lost, 3) upon entering their room discovered it was dirty and smelled disgusting forcing them to find another hotel and/or 4) Kept up all night by a group of baseball players doing tumbling runs in the hallway in the middle of the night. I suspect the management that booked the group isn't the sharpest pencil in the box. Maybe it's just that corporate doesn't staff this hotel properly, again not sure, but I've never witnessed a hotel debacle in such scope and magnitude as this. For your own mental health, DO NOT STAY HERE. It will take time off your lifespan.

Room Tip: Pull comforter off bed because it smells.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Round Rock
0.3 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
494 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Austin - Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites - Round Rock
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock North

Address: 2004 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range: $79 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Austin Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
La Quinta Round Rock
Round Rock La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing