We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent LaQuinta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellent LaQuinta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

I have stayed at LaQuinta's all over the country. This location is a excellent hotel. We had a fast check in, rooms were spotless, beds were comfortable, and the breakfast was excellent. I would highly recommend this LaQuinta to anyone staying in the Round Rock area. Great rates, great rooms, excellent facility all around.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    58
    50
    47
    38
See reviews for
124
31
28
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merkel, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This is an average motel, at best. We spent the weekend here because La Quintas allow pets and we were travelling with our dog. On the positive side, it's in a good location, the clerk was friendly at check-in, the room was fairly clean and quiet (located at the rear of the property), and there is a large grassy area for pets that is well lit at night.

Negatives were that everything in the motel seemed a bit tired and worn out, the hallways and elevators smelled musty and smoky, the bed was hard as concrete, the toilet barely flushed, the finish on the bathtub was so worn off it looked like it was filthy; there's no way I would have sat down in that tub! It looked like someone had given a muddy dog a bath in it. Other than that, the room was OK.

So, as the title of this review implies, I would probably stay here again if the dog was a factor, but there are much better options in the area if I were staying in Round Rock without a pet. If you stay here, ask for a room on the top floor near the back (facing the inside courtyard) so it will be quiet, and keep your fingers crossed that you'll get a clean room.

Room Tip: see the review
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I would not refer this hotel to my enemy. We went to check in around 8:30 pm after my son's hockey game. The entire team was staying here. I was told more than once that they didn't have a room for me even though I had made a reservation. I politely asked them to check again and after making that request a few times we were able to find out that they had spelled my last name incorrectly.....I had even spelled it out to the girl taking the original reservation. So this took a long time to clear and then I had to wait for a room I have never heard of a hotel still cleaning rooms at 8:30 at night. I then went ahead and requested that they correct the spelling so that I wouldn't have a problem in the morning and was told that I was all set only to find out again in the morning that this correction wasn't made. If they think this room was clean I would rather sleep outside. The only reason that I stayed is because there wasn't a room available and my son had a game in the morning. I am on the road a lot and I can say that I will never stay at one of these again.....And by the way when went to check out the rep from the evening (she was a supervisor) seemed to think the whole thing was a joke and she had no apology or answers to any questions......I think they need to get more training in the hospitality field because none of them were hospitable at all......

Room Tip: Do not choose this location definitely not worth the $.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Recently, on a youth hockey trip our group of parents/kids stayed at this hotel. I was one of the lucky ones. I only had to wait about 10 minutes for a room. Check in is at 3pm and I arrived at 8pm. They were still cleaning my room. I could be wrong, but the cleaning person may have been smoking while cleaning the room. Not sure, but it smelled like a dirty ashtray when we walking into the room. Remember, I was one of the lucky ones. Others in the group 1) Had to wait more than an hour for a room, 2) discovered their reservations was lost, 3) upon entering their room discovered it was dirty and smelled disgusting forcing them to find another hotel and/or 4) Kept up all night by a group of baseball players doing tumbling runs in the hallway in the middle of the night. I suspect the management that booked the group isn't the sharpest pencil in the box. Maybe it's just that corporate doesn't staff this hotel properly, again not sure, but I've never witnessed a hotel debacle in such scope and magnitude as this. For your own mental health, DO NOT STAY HERE. It will take time off your lifespan.

Room Tip: Pull comforter off bed because it smells.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

They will lose your reservation. They will make you wait until 9:00pm at night to get into your room. AND, your room will still not be cleaned and will make you wait another hour to have it cleaned. The staff was arogant and rude. They were unwilling to listen to any complaints.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I am a parent coordinator of a youth sports team. Our stay at this hotel was the worst experience we have had, both as a team and individually as parents. Reservations were lost, two people/families had to find another hotel, rooms were not available at 9:00 pm at night, and the rooms that were available were filthy. Some parents could not let their kids walk on the bathroom floors without placing towels on the floor. I was embarrassed to have selected this hotel for our team, and disappointed that our kids had to endure this experience. Our organization will not stay at this or any other La Quinta again. There are plenty of other hotels in the area that must have better service and accommodations.

Room Tip: Do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmmforget_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

had to ask for clean bedding upon arrival, the sheets and bed spread were obviously dirty. The bathroom had mens shaving debris in the sink. It was NOT clean by any stretch! We used Clorox wipes all over before unpacking. I'm sure we left the room cleaner than we found it, do not recommend unless you are like us and need a pet friendly place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#4 of 25 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
2.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Round Rock
Days Inn & Suites Round Rock
#12 of 25 in Round Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Austin - Round Rock
0.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Austin Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North
Address: 2004 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Austin Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
La Quinta Round Rock
Round Rock La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing