We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    59
    54
    51
    43
See reviews for
131
33
30
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

When I called to make reservations I talk to the front desk instead of the 800#. At that time they assured me that I would NIT have a smoking room and my request for a non-smoking would not be a problem. When I get there of course the only room they have is a smoking and the closes availability is 15 miles away. Really?? Never staying at La Quinta again!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julesjules1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiner,Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Requested non smoking... Given a smoking room. The entire 3rd floor smelled like smoke.. Awful... Checked out and had to find another hotel at 12:00 am !! The hotel really needs to consider making this a non smoking hotel. Either that or improve their ventilation system.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psr265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

We were needing somewhere to stop over and break up a long road trip and wanted a pool and free breakfast. La Quinta delivered! It was perfect for what we were needing and the gentleman working the night desk was wonderful and very accommodating. Beds were comfy, rooms were clean, coffee and breakfast was good. Waffles in the shape of Texas! Great deal

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rwwildcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed at this location for several nights on business and had another good experience. Joshua at the front desk was very accomodating, and I felt right at home. The place was swamped with two busloads of students, but the staff hustled up and kept the breakfast area stocked and did not miss a beat.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

First room we were given at 3:30 pm check in had not been cleaned (bed unmade, trash in room, etc). Was given another room promptly.

Stayed with three cats. Large room on third floor had high ceilings and good soundproofing from the nearby highway. Room unfortunately did not have fridge or microwave.

Bathroom had ample counter space and ample floor space for our cat box. Tub was huge and very deep like a jetted tub might be (but without jets). If you are short, elderly, or have mobility issues you will have difficulty getting in and out of tub. I slipped getting into it and unfortunately there are no safety rails to grab (that would be an improvement). Tub bottom is plastic like and slightly rough but doesn't offer a good grip. No tub mat was available so slipping may be a concern. Tub was older and accumulated grey grime was visible on bottom but it seemed more stained than dirty.

We did not have the breakfast but did have some coffee from the breakfast station which seems available 24/7. No tea bags in room or in off-hours of breakfast serving but there is a hot water tap on the coffee machine so pack your own tea bags.

Bed was well made with nice linens and was comfortable. Reclining chair was comfy. The TV was a good size for the room but did not have many channel options.

Overall a pleasant place to relax with pets.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jendama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Austin Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Austin - Round Rock
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North
Address: 2004 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Austin Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
La Quinta Round Rock
Round Rock La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing