We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good place for travelers with pets” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good place for travelers with pets”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

First room we were given at 3:30 pm check in had not been cleaned (bed unmade, trash in room, etc). Was given another room promptly.

Stayed with three cats. Large room on third floor had high ceilings and good soundproofing from the nearby highway. Room unfortunately did not have fridge or microwave.

Bathroom had ample counter space and ample floor space for our cat box. Tub was huge and very deep like a jetted tub might be (but without jets). If you are short, elderly, or have mobility issues you will have difficulty getting in and out of tub. I slipped getting into it and unfortunately there are no safety rails to grab (that would be an improvement). Tub bottom is plastic like and slightly rough but doesn't offer a good grip. No tub mat was available so slipping may be a concern. Tub was older and accumulated grey grime was visible on bottom but it seemed more stained than dirty.

We did not have the breakfast but did have some coffee from the breakfast station which seems available 24/7. No tea bags in room or in off-hours of breakfast serving but there is a hot water tap on the coffee machine so pack your own tea bags.

Bed was well made with nice linens and was comfortable. Reclining chair was comfy. The TV was a good size for the room but did not have many channel options.

Overall a pleasant place to relax with pets.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jendama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    58
    50
    47
    38
See reviews for
124
31
28
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Webster, NY
Level Contributor
175 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Hotel was easy to find.  The building has an odd layout with the elevators located at the back of the building. The room was just ok.  Ours did not have a fridge or microwave. It also didn't have a  couch as we expectd and planned for. The hot tub was cold and not useable. They seemed very understaffed; only one woman at the front desk and she was frequently not there while she was off on other errands within the hotel. There was a large breakfast area with plenty of seating. We were disappointed they were out of waffle batter.

Overall a pretty average place. The price and location were right for our one night stay.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank MommaJage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I found this one of the best dog friendly hotels I have stayed in. The area to let dogs potty is large and fenced in on 3 sides. It was wonderful with doggy bags to clean up, available. Rooms were clean, and spacious even with 2 children, 2 adults and 4 medium size dogs. When towels were in short supply the front desk staff had them available almost instantly at out door. The hotel was full and the breakfast room did get full fast, it was small, and this is the only thing I could fault the hotel. I was greeted with warmth at the front desk, and the ease to my room was due to an elevator to the 2nd floor. Beds are comfortable with nice pillows. Ask for a fridge and microwave when you book. Knowing we were with a dog group, they put our room right next to the doggie area via the elevator. It worked out really well.If you are traveling with pups this is an Austin Round Rock must. Hutto dog show and training field is only about 20 minutes away. I would go back any time.

Room Tip: Great place to stay close to Hutto dog facility.Dog friendly potty area fenced on 3 sides with doggy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbmeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Clean but not spotless, it looks like an older hotel. The free breakfast was limited to DIY waffles or peel you own hard-boiled eggs as far as hot food. No meats. Some fruit and yogurt, bread and bagels. Weakest coffee ever (from a brew as you go machine). So, the food - meh, better than nothing. The best part is the no-fee pet policy. I travel sometimes with 2 Medium sized and well mannered English Setters. Most hotels do not allow pets, and some that do charge a fee of $50 or more and may have limits on weight. The setters are certainly not lap dogs. You do sign an agreement in the event of damage. There is an area where dogs can be walked, small but there is a an empty lot near by also. So, if you have to bring your dog(s) the value is there if you don't mind average every thing else. I'll stay again if travelling with the dogs.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco tx
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Worse experience ever. Worse customer service. I will never start here. Rooms were not ready at 530 but I was told I could wait if I wanted too. I was also told I could email the manager if I wanted but she wasn't avaible until Monday. No thank you. I just checked out.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ortiz1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two nights and found the experience to be a mix. The staff was friendly and quite helpful even if the property wasn't really in great shape.

Both the room itself and the bathroom were quite large, but some things didn't work all that well. There were a couple of lights I couldn't get to turn on, and the shower head seemed slightly clogged. The bathroom is extremely dated, with old plastic countertops and an old plastic bathtub and surround. The bathtub was quite discolored, so I had a difficult time determining if it was stained or simply in need of a good scrubbing. One note: the bathtub is HUGE. If you are short, you'll have difficulty climbing in to take a shower. If you're disabled, you'll have extreme difficulty.

The bed was comfortable with decent mid-range linens, and the air conditioning worked fine. It wasn't completely silent, but that was fine since it drowned out the hall noise. Also, this must be a pet-friendly hotel, because I heard a dog barking quite a bit. There's a nice big HD TV in the room, but not a ton of channels.

Overall, this was a decent experience, but there are better options.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wearywriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#4 of 25 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
2.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Round Rock
Days Inn & Suites Round Rock
#12 of 25 in Round Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Austin - Round Rock
0.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Austin Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North
Address: 2004 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Austin Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
La Quinta Round Rock
Round Rock La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing