We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock North
Ranked #25 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    69
    59
    57
    51
See reviews for
152
41
31
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Iowa, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Very helpful staff. Had a less than perfectly clean bathroom upon arriving and the front desk staff promptly gave us a new room no questions asked. Overall hotel clean and well stocked. Room was very clean (even the bathroom and we're a little particular). Will definately stay with LaQuinta on our future travels. Also liked the fact they were a "pet friendly" hotel. Except for seeing pets in the common areas, you'd never know they were there. Only wish they stocked Pepsi products instead of Coke.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I was very tired upon check in. Nicole at front desk was super friendly, professional . And very helpful with directions to stores and restoraunts. The rooms were very clean and up to date. Nice flat screens, huge bathtubs/showers and very clean linens. I wound highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stopped in with no reservations and was able to get a room on a stormy night . Very nice, clean with helpful staff. I actually expected to be charged more for the room. La Quinta is usually my first choice. Being on a tight budget and having an unexpected overnight stay I was not disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank jerryb92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I was very surprised and pleased to see that this hotel had been updated nicely. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. With our room key, we were offered at 15% discount off a meal at the Denny's (next door, a walk across the parking lot).

Our room was spacious and well appointed. Our bathroom included an un-advertised HUGE SPA tub. My husband is 6'2" 250lbs and could fit comfortably in the tub. Our favorite feature was the TV in the room with the default channel set to an animated moonlit beach with the waves rolling in. We left that channel on to fall asleep to the sound of the waves...aaaah!

We booked this hotel because of the easy access to IH-35, the nearby restaurants including Salt Grass Steakhouse and Rudy's BBQ and the free breakfast (although we ended up sleeping too late to try it).

When we visit Austin, we usually stay in nearby Cedar Park at the LaQuinta (room rate approx. $100). So we were very pleased to enjoy all the same amenities for a lesser room rate at this hotel.

I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
486 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Austin - Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
0.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Austin Round Rock
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock North

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock North
Address: 2004 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Austin Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
La Quinta Round Rock
Round Rock La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing