We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“This has always been a great place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Leonard, Texas
Level Contributor
362 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 449 helpful votes
“This has always been a great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

We have stayed here several times on business trips to Austin area. The hotels in Austin are always way overpriced and this one is not too bad. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. I will stay here again in the future. I would recommend this location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jack2148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    63
    55
    53
    43
See reviews for
136
35
30
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

This hotel had easy access and a well lit parking area. Room was good with a comfortable bed. Our room had the largest bathtub I've ever seen! Room was quiet and breakfast was the usual fare. The only problem we had was getting the front desk to point us to the elevator for our room. She kept telling us where the stairs were even though she saw 4 adults hauling suitcases around. Apparently, there are 2 wings each with their own elevator. Ours was outside on the back of our wing. Rather dark back there with no working lighting.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TAO58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were in Round Rock for a baseball tournament and stayed at the La Quinta Inn and it was very easy to get to and clean and the breakfast was great!! We love the texas waffles!!

Will stay again when we are in this area

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at this motel when my first grandchild was born. It was located in the interstate, so it was very convenient to the hospital. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was pleasant. Breakfast was delicious with many choices, including the hot waffles for which La Quinta is noted.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank celine2956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Aransas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Check in was a breeze with the friendly staff. The lobby was absolutely beautiful and the breakfast area was the nicest I have ever seen for a "free breakfast" offering. Breakfast was adequate with waffles, cereal, milk machine, oatmeal, fruit, bagels, boiled eggs, juice and coffee and tea, and pastries and all the condiments. And the area wasn't cramped like most breakfast areas. There were several attendants when I was there, making sure everything was filled. My room was clean, bed was comfortable, linens fresh and brand new looking. My room had an extra large bathtub! TV's were new and oversized for what I was expecting, I think 42" LCD. I had a recliner in my king room (5 pillows on the bed!) as well as a desk to sit at for working. I think the carpet was brand new also. The pool and workout room looked very nice, but I didn't use either. I will definitely stay again when I return in November! The only thing I would do differently if I had the opportunity is the landscaping. It was very nicely done, but at night, in the back where I was, it seemed dark and the bushes were large enough to hide behind. I think trimming those and repairing the overhead stair lighting would do the trick.

Room Tip: I like ground floor for easy unloading...would be good if you bring a pet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank islandqueen63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
0.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Austin Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock
3.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North
Address: 2004 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Austin Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
La Quinta Round Rock
Round Rock La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing