We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & nice accomodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Round Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Round Rock
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
Round Rock, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable & nice accomodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Have been staying at Motel 6 in Round Rock on fairly regular basis since last year. Staff is always pleasant and helpful. The rooms were recently remodeled and everything is clean and cheery. Each room has a microwave and refrigerator which is nice when staying overnight. Places to eat are close as well (walking or driving). Always have a good experience when staying with them.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisconner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    15
    2
    6
    6
See reviews for
9
5
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed here as it was the only place left as the Austin Grand Prix was on. As a result we paid an extortionate fee for the room - easiest the most expensive of all of our trip ... And it was only a basic motel.

Grates on me when people are taken advantage of.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drchunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

I have stayed at this motel 6 every week for work for last few months, and it is a great place. The staff is friendly, the hotel is clean, rooms remodeled. Never an issue with this place. Every room has a microwave and fridge which comes in handy. Be back again on Monday.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 1 night for a basketball tournament. Too many people were walking around. That made us very nervous. The light in our bathroom was dim as well. It costs $2.00 to wash & $2.00 to dry. We've stayed in fancier hotels and it wasn't that much to wash & dry clothes. I would only recommend this hotel as a last resort.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Ballislife247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Staff is nice, owners are very nice, I come here all the time. Never problems, always quiet even when full, clean roo.s, good price. Overall very happy it's convenient to most things, Austin is just down the highway, outlet mall to the north a little, basic shopping all around, great restraunts all around

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clover3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Porte, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Nice two day stay. Rooms appear to be newly remodeled and very clean. The staff (housekeeping and front desk) was very professional and helpful. Large flat screen TV with a great selection of channels. Great restaurants very close by. Will stay here again!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

The rooms were clean and selection of channels on TV were a plus for my family. The staff from management to housekeeping were excellent. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a hotel in round rock.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Austin - Round Rock
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#4 of 25 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 319 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock
0.5 mi away
Value Place Austin (Round Rock)
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock
Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock
#15 of 25 in Round Rock
3.5 of 5 stars 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Round Rock

Property: Motel 6 Round Rock
Address: 1400 N Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78681 (Formerly America's Best Value Inn)
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Round Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of interstate 35. There are a number of restaurants located within walking distance. We also have an outdoor swimming pool and truck parking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Value Hotel Round Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing