We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Oldie but Goodie” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Austin Round Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Austin Round Rock
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Oldie but Goodie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is one of the older Residence Inns. This property has been well maintained and is probably at the lower end of the list for remodeling. The staff was great. The property was clean. It is in a great location. Easy to get to the highway, restaurants, and department stores.

The basic breakfast and evening meals were served. They always had plenty of food.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HoneyBunny2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    54
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
52
8
8
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rayleigh
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at the Residence Inn and on both occasions we selected the 2 bedroom suite as we were travelling with teenagers who want / need their "own space". Bedrooms could benefit from king size beds but are clean and comfortable; the living area / kitchenette is adequate for short stays; breakfast is included and comprises a choice of fruit, cereals, cooked or Texas-shaped waffles (self-service, which my girls thought was great). Staff were friendly and helpful without being intrusive. My only gripe was that our room overlooked a loading area for the adjoining retail park which could get rather noisy early in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry City Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I hope this positive review carries more weight as it is belated, upon a few weeks of reflection. Can't recommend higher! The exceptional staff is what puts this place on top. From the moment we walked in, through the duration of our 5-day stay, they bent over backwards to make my families accommodation's as perfect as possible. They also, patiently and thoroughly answered my dozens of quirky questions. They provide an awesome breakfast and a great array of cocktails and appetizers in the evening. The room and amenities mirrored the excellent service. I even called a week after we got home to thank them again. Excellently located for business men and tourist alike....A special thank you to Mr. Jim, Scott, Nigel, Natasha, David and Andrea for being so kind and generous and part of the reason my family and business will be relocating to Round Rock soon!!! Royce Reynolds from Ohio (the guy with the big beard. lol)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

It is old, but the staff was very nice, the location was good, the room ok. For about $110 a night got a studio, breakfast and a light dinner and wine. Yes it could be updated, the beds nicer and bigger, but it was reasonably priced, near Dell, the outlets, not too far from Austin. Tip to management, you have good staff, but spend a few dollars on the little stuff, cleaning the outside, repairing the small things, more frequent deep cleaning, etc.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meandersfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Texas
Level Contributor
140 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This Residence Inn is looking a little worn down. The staff was excellent with information and greeting and wifi was up to part despite a crowd. Breakfast was on par for the chain. The room was another matter. The carpet had hard candy bits deeply embedded at the foot of the bed. Electrical socket above the bathroom sink was hanging out by one screw. Overall furniture was worn. Staff told me a remodeling is planned - they need to get on with it soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Extremely satisfied with the property as well as the service I receive at this place.. Couldnt ask for more.. Highly recommended!!!

The staff at the front desk are very helpful and ensure they go out of their way in ensuring the guests are at ease...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pcmaniac80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

hi,

This is one of the best place to stay in Austin round rock. the rates were very nominal for the facilities they provided. they had very good kitchen facilities and suites are nice and luxiourous. the manager is very kind and flexible. she made my stay better. they had very good complimentary food and even cooked indian food one dinner. it was amazing the entire stay.

it is very close proximity to walmart and other stores.

regards
srikanth

Room Tip: Ask for top floor, the experience is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank srikanth n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock
0.8 mi away
Austin Marriott North
Austin Marriott North
#10 of 25 in Round Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 283 reviews
1.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Austin Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Austin Round Rock

Property: Residence Inn Austin Round Rock
Address: 2505 South I-35, Round Rock, TX 78664
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Round Rock
#10 Family Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Austin Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Residence Inn Austin Round Rock hotel located along I-35, features brand new furnishings in all of our suites and public areas. As a one of the top Round Rock hotels, our extended stay hotel provides pet-friendly apartment-style living with studio, 1- and 2-bedroom suites with separate living areas with pullout sofas and flat-screen TVs. Each suite is highlighted by a fully-equipped kitchen with new stainless steel appliances, cookware and utensils. Guests love our free perks including a free hot breakfast buffet, WiFi throughout, onsite parking and weekday evening social with snacks and drinks. Our outdoor pool, Sport Court and BBQ area are favorites among families and corporate travelers alike. Within walking distance to Dell World Headquarters and minutes from downtown Austin, the Residence Inn Austin Round Rock hotel is the perfect choice for your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Austin Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Round Rock
Round Rock Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing