We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Austin Round Rock
Nearby Hotels
$109
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Austin Marriott North(Round Rock)
$119
$110
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$86
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock(Round Rock)(Great Value!)
$100
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Executive Inn(Round Rock)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$101
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock(Round Rock)(Great Value!)
$81
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$125
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveler rating
120
72
24
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
72
24
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmacaroni grillhome depotfront deskevening snacksbasketball courtsales managerextra roomwalking distanceking sizeliving roomaustin round rockparking lotgreat place to staybusiness tripfull kitchenmorning breakfasthotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 228 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2011

We just returned from a three week stay at this location and could have not been more pleased! At check- in, Robbie went above the call of duty. He worked miracles to settle us into the perfect room for our needs. Throughout our time at this location we were amazed at the cohesive approach the staff took to make each guest feel like family. Lauren as well as Robbie played a vital role in this daily effort. They were always there with a kind word, or helping hand for whatever we, or our children needed! Yet, they did not stand alone. We were equally impressed with the kind note of repair from Jessie, and the hard work that went into each meal from Noamie. (Girl, your cookies RULE!) Julia and Carla were delightful to work with as well. Our one year old carried a balloon throughout the hall for a portion of our time there and was undoubtedly made to feel welcome.
As for the location...it was perfect for our needs. It is settled right off I-35 and has great access to shopping and restaurants alike. If you travel South on 35 to the Parmer exit (only a couple of miles) there is an amazing Super Target that surpasses the one in Round Rock. Yet it is conveniently located near the infamous Round Rock Doughnut Shop.
Keep up the good work! We would not hesitate to stay here again, or recommend it to anyone passing through town.
Thanks for everything,
The Stones

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachelstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

Thank you so much for letting us know that you felt like you were a part of our family here at the Residence Inn Round Rock. This is our goal with all of our guests for every stay they have with us. We appreciated the chance to get to know you and your family while you were with us and look forward to an opportunity to host you again. Anything you need you let us know. Thanks again for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Our group scheduled stay with the Residence Inn Marriott for attendance at a business meeting nearby. The staff went above and beyond for our group of about 12. Each member of our group received a welcome package and we were treated above and beyond during our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsShan1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2011

Thank you for allowing your company family to be a part of our family! We are proud to inform you that our hotel is ranked #1 as the warmest and friendliest hotel! We truly appreciate your feedback and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed here for one evening during my daughter's recent softball nationals' tournament. We were more local within an hour drive away, but we stayed one night in which we had a later game and early morning game. So, we just needed a place with a good nights' rest and close to the fields.

What we received was exceptional service. The staff is by far their most positive asset, very willing to help in any way that they can and very friendly. They had a separate softball group staying with them that was going to be 15 minutes late for the Th night light dinner and they were so sweet to keep it open (my family made it in plenty of time as we had an earlier game, but it was nice to know they extended it slightly for others).

The lite fare was spaghetti and sauce (with and without meat) as well as a salad option and dinner rolls. Sodas, beers, bottled water, and wine included. All was wonderful. In the morning they had scrambled eggs, potato fries, sausage, and the continental items. Juice, milk, and coffee were included. The potato fries were pretty spicy, but overall the fare was very good. Great bargain with both meals included on a week-night.

The rooms were well-appointed and exceptionally clean. The bed was very comfortable in the queen-bed separate room. The water pressure and hard/softness was medium, which was perfect for a hotel. There were two tvs in a one bedroom - great for a family traveling. Ample desk space as well as a 2 person mini-table near the mini-kitchen nearby. Perfect for a family short-stay or for a week+ for a business traveler.

HSIA is excellent - no problems - easy access.

You can't go wrong here at the Residence Inn Round Rock - it's a great choice and located within a block or so of Dell, 1/2 mile from the Dell Diamond (Texas Rangers AAA team), or about 10 miles from downtown. A++ great hotel in safe area next door to Joe's Crab Shack a Romano's Italian Restaurant if needed. Nearby a Sam's Club, Wal-Mart, Olive Garden, you name it :)

great choice - you can't go wrong!

Room Tip: the rooms near the front entrance check-in are near the elevator, ice, pool, and lobby (food)
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BronteReed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2011

With being from the local area we are so glad you had the opportunity to stay with us and have such a wonderful experience. We do our best to accommodate all of our guests needs and it prides us to know you were able to be part of it. The staff here is ranked in the top 10% for all Residence Inns and we do our best to represent this fact to all of our guests. Thank you for the wonderful compliments to our food variety and options, we do our best to have a bit of something for everyone. It is just splendid you were able to experience and make use of a lot of the things available with in the hotel and in the surrounding area while you stayed with us.

We look forward to being able to host you again if and when the situation arises.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

I have been traveling to Round Rock (Austin) Texas for the last two years at least twice per month. I have stayed in 5 separate Hotels in the Austin area - looking for that perfect combination of quality, comfort, clean, and price. The Residence Inn Austin / Round Rock has become my home away from home. The staff is excellent - from the back office to the front desk to the housekeeping staff. The rooms are maintained at a very high level of clean. This level of clean takes a lot of effort and it is earned on a daily basis. All travelers have certain things that they use to evaluate the hotels in which the are staying....my most critical needs are an extremely clean environment along with big fluffy towels and very clean (nearly new) sheets. In my room I establish a work area that allows me to set up my computer and a printer. Many nights I work late into the night. With a full service kitchen and a dining room table for meals - it is almost like being at home.

Room Tip: The top floor provide a good views and it's very quite. Stay away from the elevator. In gereral the whole facitily is quite,
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgm7676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2011

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We know you have your choice when you come to the Round Rock area and we are happy to be your extended family when you are here. It is always wonderful to hear great things about our Housekeeping Staff being that they are the backbone to an outstanding hotel experience. It prides us to know that you are able to establish the things that you need to be successful during your visit.

With your frequent trips to the area we look forward to being your host and “Home Away From Home” often.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

I just completed a stay at the Round Rock Texas Residence Inn. I was so impressed that I had to write. Justin, Julia, Carla and everyone else at the Marriott were fantastic. (Those that weren't mentioned by name please forgive me.) I have stayed at hotels and motels all around the country and this location while appointed as well as most Residence Inns was great due to the extraordinary service of the employees. From the moment we were welcomed to the sad moment of check out I felt that they weren't just doing a job but truly cared how our stay was. You expect clean rooms, corporate smiles and a decent breakfast when staying at a Residence Inn, What I didn't expect was the feeling that I was visiting a caring and concerned relative's home rather than a business. Except for the fact that I had to pay for the privilege, my stay brought back fond memories of family visits to my grandmother’s home with all my cousins running around. It was a joy and pleasure to stay and we, my wife, adult son and myself, cannot wait to return. Thank you for the amazing stay, Dennis Deitsch -----------------------

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DennisDeitsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2011

Thank you so much for your kind words when we hear things like this from our guests it lets us know we are doing our jobs right. We pride ourselves on living the “Home Away From Home” standard the Residence Inn Brand represents. Personal experiences like yours where we could evoke fond memories of your visits with relatives reinforce the fact that we are #1 in Warm & Hospitable out of all the Residence Inn Brand Hotels.

Thank you for being a loyal guest to the Residence Inn Round Rock and we look forward to your many stays to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews