We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“terrific place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Austin Round Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Austin Round Rock
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
long beach
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“terrific place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

stayed here for 3 nights in early june...the staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. the inn was clean and well maintained ...several resturants and shopping was close by. overall we'd stay here again if we ever return to round rock,texas

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlaGioch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, June 22, 2011
Dear Carla,

Thank you for your feedback.
We were honored to have you as part of our family.
We are thrilled you enjoyed our staff’s hospitality. We are ranked in the top 10% in staff service among all Residence Inns in the country. We are extremely happy to hear that our cleaning and maintenance staffs were able to provide you with crispy beds and everything in the room working in order.
We are glad you were able to take advantage of the convenience of nearby restaurants.

The Residence Inn Round Rock thank you again for your stay and our staff is looking forward to being your host again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    54
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
52
8
8
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

The first thing we noticed is that the parking lot is shared with a restaurant. We were first given keys to a room that had not been cleaned at all, containing an unmade bed, towels on the floor, and room-service dishes, luckily it was unoccupied or it could have been embarrassing. The next room was mostly cleaned, with only some leftover food in the fridge and a soiled toilet. The room was small, and the fridge was making noises all night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that's been cleaned
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank No2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011

We experienced a home emergency and needed a place to call home temporarily and the Residence Inn was a great solution. The staff went out of their way to make my family feel at home, and always with a smile. It was nice having a living room with two bedrooms, breakfast ready in the morning, and afternoon/evening snacks provided. Having a small grocery and multiple nice restaurants within walking distance was also very convenient. The only reason I didn't give it four stars was that the beds could have been a been a bit more comfortable (not terrible, but not great for a long stay).

Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TonjaEaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

One improvement they can work upon is Variety for Breakfast. Apart from that its value for money.
Dont choose a room on ground floor. Prefer staying in rooms which doesn't face parking.

Good restaurants available at walking distance. Walmart and other stores are well within the radius of 1 mile.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shelly1708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2011

We booked a room at subject hotel (2505 S Interstate Highway 35, Roundrock, Texas) for 3 nights. When we arrived we were directed to a 1 bedroom suite on the first floor. When we entered, the lighting was bad, flickering kitchenette light, the room was dingy, with stains on the floor and couch. I felt we were paying too much to stay in such a room (~$140/night), so we went back to the front desk, and we were given another 1 bedroom suite. This one was much cleaner, but the cleaning chemical smell knocked you in the face when you walked into the room. This was making my eyes water and my husband's throat sore. I called the front desk, and I was told there were not anymore 1 bedroom suites or 2 bedroom suites available. She also informed me it might be a good idea to call ahead to any hotel I might be staying at to let them know not to use such strong chemicals for cleaning in case they may affect my allergies. I stated that I have stayed in hotels all over the world and I have never had this problem. My husband also had a problem with it, and I didn't think my 5 year old should be subjected to this odor. I thought this was a bad statement for the hotel to make. We tried to air out the room, but after several hours, this did not work. We had no choice but to find another hotel. My husband was told that he would have to pay for the first night ($147.56) even though we could not stay there. I think this is unreasonable. I feel that due to the terrible circumstances surrounding the conditions of the rooms we were assigned, that we should receive a full refund. We have stayed at several Residence Inns across the country without any issues, but this is the worst experience I have ever had. I tried submitting this information to Residence Inn Corporate twice. They forwarded to the Management of the Round Rock Residence Inn who would not give us the refund.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tamgraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2010

We enjoyed staying here a few nights while my husband was on a business trip and I was just being lazy. It's convenient for necessities shopping with a Wal-Mart and Home Depot next door. It was great for when my husband was on a business call and I could go into the separate bedroom and relax. The staff is great, and it's very clean.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CultureTraveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_Family, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, April 4, 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you for the feedback. We enjoyed having you as part of the family. We are glad you were able to get out of your routine and relax.
We are looking forward to accommodating you again.
Residence Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
168 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2010

Stayed in a one bedroom suite over Thanksgiving weekend. Nice set up with a pull out couch in the living area, mini kitchenette, good bathroom space. Bed was comfortable, couch was fine. Fitness center was nice. Didn't use the outdoor pool.

The breakfast was very nice -- eggs, sausage, potatoes, cereal, scratch oatmeal, bagels, muffins, fruit and Texas shaped waffles. It was a mob scene between 8:30 and 9:30 but maybe that is because it was Thanksgiving weekend.

The hotel offered free passes to the Bally's gym across the highway (didn't use, but nice gesture) and free USA Today's in the lobby. Staff was incredibly helpful and accommodating. Nice reception in the evening fresh baked cookies, burgers and dogs. Next to the Dell campus and shares a parking lot with Macaroni Grill.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashley97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_Family, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, April 4, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us during such an exciting time of the year. We were delighted to have you as part of our family.
We are very happy our accommodations fit your budget and you were able to save on some out of pocket expenses with our amenities such as complimentary full hot breakfast buffet and complimentary social hour.
We are looking forward to host you again.
Residence Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock
0.8 mi away
Austin Marriott North
Austin Marriott North
#10 of 25 in Round Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 283 reviews
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#3 of 25 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Austin Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Austin Round Rock

Property: Residence Inn Austin Round Rock
Address: 2505 South I-35, Round Rock, TX 78664
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Round Rock
#10 Family Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Austin Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Residence Inn Austin Round Rock hotel located along I-35, features brand new furnishings in all of our suites and public areas. As a one of the top Round Rock hotels, our extended stay hotel provides pet-friendly apartment-style living with studio, 1- and 2-bedroom suites with separate living areas with pullout sofas and flat-screen TVs. Each suite is highlighted by a fully-equipped kitchen with new stainless steel appliances, cookware and utensils. Guests love our free perks including a free hot breakfast buffet, WiFi throughout, onsite parking and weekday evening social with snacks and drinks. Our outdoor pool, Sport Court and BBQ area are favorites among families and corporate travelers alike. Within walking distance to Dell World Headquarters and minutes from downtown Austin, the Residence Inn Austin Round Rock hotel is the perfect choice for your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Austin Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Round Rock
Round Rock Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing