We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites - Round Rock
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I'm currently on a business trip and me and another employee stayed at days inn for a week. i have to say the front desk customer service is on point. Mallory took care of eveything we needed and more. she made sure we were taken care of and made my experience great!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites - Round Rock
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 324 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This is one of the better ones. However, I will no longer be using Days Inn in the future. They are inconsistant in quality ranging from very good to terrible depending on the owner. Until quality is brought up to atleast a good level, I will not reconsider. Peeling paint,heaters with parts missing, roaches, and worn out furniture is common in too many Days Inns. The Round Rock one was good and acceptable for the price. Too many are not. Case in point, the Universiity Inn in Lubbock on 12/26/13. This place needs to be gutted.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

The hotel does not look like much from the outside. The room & bathroom were clean and the towels were more substantial than the ones that are in much lower priced hotels. They provided shampoo, conditioner and bath soap, unlike other hotels in lower price points. There was a flat screen tv, refrigerator, microwave and a room safe. Breakfast was include and ample enough to start the day. Make it yourself waffle station and hot items were available.

There was a special rate the evening we stayed, so for the price (2 queen beds) including tax was $68 and change.

It was VERY cold (for Texas) and the room air/heat worked great. What I did like was that there weren't nasty bedspreads. The blankets had an under and over sheet, so I wasn't as concerned as I usually am with bed spreads.

Drawback: no elevators. If you can't manage stairs schlepping your stuff up and down, be sure to check in early for 1st floor access.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank S F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
494 reviews
2.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Austin Round Rock
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites - Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites - Round Rock

Address: 1802 S Ih 35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range: $71 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites - Round Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites Round Rock is a newly renovated hotel in Round Rock, TX. Recently updated in 2016, the hotel offers large rooms with microwaves and refrigerators. The hotel provides a FREE large hot breakfast buffet including sausages, eggs, Texas-shaped waffles, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites - Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Round Rock
Days Inn & Suites Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Days Inn Round Rock
Round Rock Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing