We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“This specific hotel needs more technology updates.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Round Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Round Rock
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    56
    46
    31
    25
See reviews for
139
34
31
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
MidWest
Level Contributor
116 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Mostly workers staying this location---with mud tracked all over the hallways and NOT cleaned up the day I stayed nor the morning after.

Safe would not work (locked); internet ethernet connection broken; TV old, cheap, and dirty; tub faucet leaked and was obvious this tub had come over with Noah on the Ark. Yes, it was that old.

Bag of beer cans stayed on lawn from check in (1 p.m.) until 8 a.m. the following morning (checkout).

Breakfast area for the morning after had only 4 tables for a full motel! Thanks, Days Inn, for making me appreciate better locations and better motels. You will not get me a second time.....

Room Tip: Many rooms rented out by-the-month, so be sure to ask for a room as far away from "renters"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank naivevictim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

The Staff was friendly and very helpful especially Sonya she was wonderful. The rooms were a good size. The only issue I had was the cleanliness. It was awful the room looked like it was cleaned and I do not think the carpets were ever vaccumed or steamed cleaned. I would stay again if I know the the cleanliness has improved. Breakfast was very good..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huntington tx.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

the staff was very friendly and helpful in all matters of our stay also sonya was very friendly and helpful..enjoyed our stay and will stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anthony n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

The staff was amazing. Very attentive to our needs. With the free breakfast included the price was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IsabellaRenovato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#4 of 25 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 339 reviews
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Round Rock

Property: Days Inn & Suites Round Rock
Address: 1802 S Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78681-6922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Round Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn & Suites Round Rock is a beautiful hotel in Round Rock, TX. Recently renovated in 2016, the hotel offers large rooms with microwaves and refrigerators. The hotel provides a FREE large hot breakfast buffet including sausages, eggs, and Texas-shaped waffles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Round Rock
Days Inn & Suites Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Days Inn Round Rock
Round Rock Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing