We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin - Round Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Austin - Round Rock
Ranked #23 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I showed up about 9am, with not much else to do... but checkin was not until 3pm. I asked if i could check in early, and was given a double room rather than a single. While the space was smaller and had 2 beds i was allowed to unpack my things from my car and get an early start on the day. The two women up front at the counter were very polite, and yea.. the pool is a gimmick, not a luxury pool.. although, to be fair.. only 4 or 5 star hotels have good pools. which is sad, cuz you get charged for a pool... but oh well. is life.

I wouldn't have checked into a hotel if it was not for the government shutting down; I was camping and I live far away.

Room Tip: 1/2 the rate of the other hotels around.. although, not nearly as nice as a 100$ room. Would stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Error_3313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    25
    21
    17
    38
See reviews for
38
22
15
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I spent a couple of nights with family here. My parents visited and we got a room with two queen beds. The room was clean and functional and ok for what we needed. There's coffee in the lobby and that's about it. Pretty basic, and the cheapest we got for the area. The hallways and entryways do smell like tobacco, but the room did not. I didn't have any issues with noise or trouble sleeping, aircon was fine. I saw some customers with dogs on the hallway but we didn't hear any noise from pets either. Ok for passing through.
Location is great, next to IHOP and gas station, across the highway from Fuddruckers and a discount cinema, many other restaurants in the area, Chuys, Carinos, Ruddy's.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BriegelDgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Nice room. Front desk clerk was nice. Worth the money for a place to sleep. Only down fall was you could smell the smoking rooms and the pool is just a large bath tub. No laps in there! Will be returning for more baseball tournaments.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodeojunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
107 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stayed here in August 2013, and posted the review below:
My wife and I were looking for a low cost, but nice place to stay for one night while visiting my son’s family in Round Rock.
Location is good.
Lobby and hallway common area no very clean, smells bad, hall carpet dirty.
Rooms smell also, sheets very wrinkled.
Parking ok, well lighted.
15% off at IHOP, 200 yeards away.
Free breakfast, but lightweight with lukewarm coffee, rolls.

After posting, the management disputed and I had to prove I stayed here. Do your self a favor, go somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosemount
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was priced great. staff needs retraining the night crew put me in the wrong room the only reason I found out was because I went down stairs to complain about the horrible noise coming from the air conditioner. they called me by another women name. long story short they moved me to my room. The room was average, but cleanliness of bathroom was poor. yet the price of the room overways the small problems. For 52 dollars i can't complain to much.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phantompotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

After reading reviews I was skeptical but everything was great! Restaurants nearby, interstate across the street. Though they should spot clean the carpets and for a "non smoking" room the room and most of the hotel smelled like cigarette smoke. But all in all for $50 a night it wasn't bad.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jem1111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galena, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The hotel was clean and well maintained. We reserved a room with a queen bed but were given a double. The room was smaller than my bedroom at home. The room was also next to the storage closet on the 3rd floor where someone was constantly going in and out at all hours of the day and night. The room did not seem to be very well insulated so noise from the traffic was very loud and you could hear all of the conversations of the other guests. The pool looked green and not safe to swim in. I was also surprised that there was some sort of fake wood laminate flooring and no carpet in the room. We paid $42 a night so it was adequate enough for our needs and it was clean and bug free which is a plus in my book!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jennrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.0 mi away
Value Place Austin (Round Rock)
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North
2.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Round Rock
Days Inn & Suites Round Rock
#11 of 25 in Round Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#4 of 25 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Austin - Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Austin - Round Rock

Property: Red Roof Inn Austin - Round Rock
Address: 1990 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Austin - Round Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated 3 story hotel of 107 rooms situated on the Interstate 35 corridor, gives a home away from home feeling. We offer free wi-fi throughout entire hotel and in guest rooms, we have on-site self service laundry (coin operated), refrigerators and microwaves in all guest rooms as well as your furry companions stay FREE (we just require that they have a kennel, collar and leash upon check-in) and lastly, 24-hr coffee machine to access at any time. Located near an abundance of restaurants, so there is always a place to choose from to eat breakfast, lunch, dinner or even a late night snack. We also provide 2 vending machines, one with drinks and the other with snacks so you will never go thirsty or hungry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Austin - Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Round Rock
Round Rock Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing