We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Austin - Round Rock
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The hotel was clean and well maintained. We reserved a room with a queen bed but were given a double. The room was smaller than my bedroom at home. The room was also next to the storage closet on the 3rd floor where someone was constantly going in and out at all hours of the day and night. The room did not seem to be very well insulated so noise from the traffic was very loud and you could hear all of the conversations of the other guests. The pool looked green and not safe to swim in. I was also surprised that there was some sort of fake wood laminate flooring and no carpet in the room. We paid $42 a night so it was adequate enough for our needs and it was clean and bug free which is a plus in my book!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 148 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

As I checked in to the hotel, I learned that my "priceline negotiated" price was no "deal." I soon found out why this hotel usually has rooms to sell at rock bottom prices.

As we entered our upgraded, more expensive, deluxe room, I note the uncomfortable temperature of the room and turned on the AC unit wondering if it would work as it was falling off the wall. They did have a bunch of new units near the desk and obviously know they have some issues with the HVAC. It did cool down, but never to an acceptable temperature. I wouldn't use the towels and wash cloths to wash my car... really, I have used a lot of gym towels that are pure luxury compared to these pieces of sand paper. And the wash cloths were one shade above dark grey... maybe people were washing their cars with these rags? There is no phone in the room, and I was exhausted otherwise I would have called down to the desk. The beds were rock hard, and I sleep on a firm mattress. It's only one night, and I knew this wasn't a five-star hotel...

BUT THEN TO TOP THE EXPERIENCE OFF! Almost every toilet seat has two bolts at the back of the seat that hold the seat on the toilet. As I found myself sitting on a filthy tile floor with my pants around my ankles, I realized this toilet only had one bolt and it wasn't tight enough to support my "two-bolt" rear end.

AT ANY PRICE... THIS HOTEL IS UNACCEPTABLE and should not be mentioned in any sentence with the word star. Maybe trick...

I emailed priceline customer service about my experience and was told "We apologize; however, our ability to offer any type of refund is entirely at the discretion of your confirmed hotel. " It's not hard to deduce what the hotel said...

Priceline made no attempt to address the fact that I was concerned with the price I paid... and representing my concerns with the quality of hotels with which they partner.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

A descent location, but very great to access either side of the highway. I know that sounds weird, but, the ideal would be restraunts or what you want to be within walking distance, right. Great check-in. Rooms are great and love the walk-in shower. And a very great price for two people and two beds, had family with me and they were able to accomodate us very well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is very run down. Rooms have old carpets and the restroom is a little gross to put it nicely. If you're in Round Rock, it's a good location; fairly close to everything. The guy who checked us in was very nice and accommodated us with 2 double beds even though we were booked for a king, but other than that they don't do much. No free breakfast, but you get a discount at Ihop. I would not stay here again, unless it was my only choice, but overall the experience was not horrible. This was the only hotel that was not booked during such a busy weekend for Austin and the price was fair considering. We paid about $70 per night.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgame1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I was very disappointed. Let's see where can I begin! It's next to a truck stop and we know what that means. People where drinking in the hallway and being very loud. People just standing around looking lost but you know what that meant. The room had an very nasty odor and small. We where part of a group of 7 different rooms and we all had problems. Blood on the bathroom door, blood on the bedcover, tv channel on the guide where not correct plus they advertise that they had HBO but for some reason for that day it was not working. We all would have left but we had an early morning event to go to. And the song don't lie " Freak do come out at night!" Never again!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rgarcia2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The hotel is very close to I-35 and the 24hr/day traffic noise can make it difficult to sleep. Hardwood floors and thin walls means simply bringing in luggage and unpacking can bring about a noise complaint. Basic amenities are adequate. There is a ludicrously tiny outdoor pool but I did not use it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank global-skater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Lots of shopping and restaurants around , the lobby is nice, people are nice, room are real nice for the money. This is particular room needs a little TLC on the air conditioner but other than that still a great value

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank airmartex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Austin Round Rock
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites - Round Rock
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#2 of 26 in Round Rock
521 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock North
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Austin - Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Austin - Round Rock

Address: 1990 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range: $57 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Austin - Round Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated 3 story hotel of 107 rooms situated on the Interstate 35 corridor, gives a home away from home feeling. We offer free wi-fi throughout entire hotel and in guest rooms, we have on-site self service laundry (coin operated), refrigerators and microwaves in all guest rooms as well as your furry companions stay FREE (we just require that they have a kennel, collar and leash upon check-in) and lastly, 24-hr coffee machine to access at any time. Located near an abundance of restaurants, so there is always a place to choose from to eat breakfast, lunch, dinner or even a late night snack. We also provide 2 vending machines, one with drinks and the other with snacks so you will never go thirsty or hungry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Austin - Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Round Rock
Round Rock Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing