We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Put it this way...we paid 80.00 and probably could have paid 60.00 and got a better looking more inviting room.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Austin - Round Rock
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Put it this way...we paid 80.00 and probably could have paid 60.00 and got a better looking more inviting room.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Pets? Is there a size limit? We opened the door and found around a 60lb shepard walking down the hall as if on his way to get ice (if they have any) Are they cheaping out or what? cheap lighting, we had to open drapes and everyone glanced inside as they walked by, no tissue dispenser, no center table with lamp, no bed covers (just a blanket and a sheet), no shampoo or lotions, not even a hair dryer, a microwave that we had to search for an outlet to plug it, what happen to the decorative picture frames? Its really just a plain room with a bed. And, for 80.00 it should look more inviting. A home away from home. I probably would've got a better looking room at a cheaper place. Appearance goes a long way.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vikanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    30
    21
    19
    43
See reviews for
43
23
20
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Austin
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

My first time staying at a Red Roof Inn. The hotel was under construction and I had to step over construction equipment to go down the hallway to my room. My room was not finished and still under construction. There were two beds each a different height than the other and the beds could have been purchased at a distress sale and could have not been cheeper material. From this experience I would never personally stay at a Red Rood Inn and will tell everyone I know of my unpleasant experience with this hotel. Dr John V Stangel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank AustinDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argonia, Kansas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

In the process of remodeling (9/19/12). I think they made the bed and pushed them against the wall just so they could rent the room. Sheet rock dust on carpet, beds only inches from the floor, and someone else's #2 in the toilet when we got in there. The lobby was beautiful --- but the rooms were terrible. It was really late when we checked in and thank goodness we only wanted a few hours sleep.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LesASTau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubrey, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Although you could tell they were in the process of remodeling which I hope will make the hotel a nicer place to stay... Wasn't very nice for us this past weekend. We had a non smoking room that smelled of cigaretttes! The bed was rock hard, the pillows went immediately flat when laid on. The shower drizzled water out, the sink didn't drain very well. The microwave had to be kept unplugged when not in use as it would constantly beep every couple of minutes. HBO? No! Very few channels to choose from, not the amount they say they have. All in all... I would not stay here again nor would I recomend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Stayed on July 20, 2012. Woke up Itchy. Checked under my sheets and found several bed bugs and blood marks. Was bitten over 200 times. Took pictures and brought to the front desk's attention. They offered to take $10 off my room bill for the inconvenience. Do not stay here!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JoeTravelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

My stay was very good, everyone was very good willing to help out what,anything that me and my brother needed iron, exter towels, ice, I'll stay there again, I stayed there about 7 years ago when I was in town, ****** Did not see any bed bugs,at all I think some very mad persons wrote bad reviews, we stayed 4 nights, everything was great.. the price was right,places to eat close by, post office gym, what do they want, the room was very clean, bath clean, tell them to stop wetting to bed and they will not smell the urine, a holes wrote bad review,some people should go and stay at a $200.00 a night room and then they will still fine something wrong,with it... I was very happy and will stay again, and again Walter & Ted.......

Room Tip: All rooms are great, if you want,sun in your room the south side is for you,no A/C noise at all I wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank watter w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this place for 2 nights beginning of may 2012. Walking into the room there is an overwhelming stench of animal urine that never went away.

Before going to bed, I checked for bugs, expecting to see some. None found, so I went to bed and had no issues 1st night. 2nd night not so lucky. Woke up at 2am with several bites and bugs on the bed.

I checked out that morning, complaining of the odor and bugs. Was issued at 15 dollar credit for "insects". Suprised red roof would allow this place to hang their name on the wall.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nativeborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Austin Round Rock
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites - Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Austin - Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Austin - Round Rock

Property: Red Roof Inn Austin - Round Rock
Address: 1990 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Austin - Round Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated 3 story hotel of 107 rooms situated on the Interstate 35 corridor, gives a home away from home feeling. We offer free wi-fi throughout entire hotel and in guest rooms, we have on-site self service laundry (coin operated), refrigerators and microwaves in all guest rooms as well as your furry companions stay FREE (we just require that they have a kennel, collar and leash upon check-in) and lastly, 24-hr coffee machine to access at any time. Located near an abundance of restaurants, so there is always a place to choose from to eat breakfast, lunch, dinner or even a late night snack. We also provide 2 vending machines, one with drinks and the other with snacks so you will never go thirsty or hungry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Austin - Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Round Rock
Round Rock Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing