We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I stayed at Red Roof Inn in Round Rock Tx. On July 13,2012 till July 17,2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Austin - Round Rock
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Reviewed July 18, 2012

My stay was very good, everyone was very good willing to help out what,anything that me and my brother needed iron, exter towels, ice, I'll stay there again, I stayed there about 7 years ago when I was in town, ****** Did not see any bed bugs,at all I think some very mad persons wrote bad reviews, we stayed 4 nights, everything was great.. the price was right,places to eat close by, post office gym, what do they want, the room was very clean, bath clean, tell them to stop wetting to bed and they will not smell the urine, a holes wrote bad review,some people should go and stay at a $200.00 a night room and then they will still fine something wrong,with it... I was very happy and will stay again, and again Walter & Ted.......

Room Tip: All rooms are great, if you want,sun in your room the south side is for you,no A/C noise at all I wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank watter w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 148 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this place for 2 nights beginning of may 2012. Walking into the room there is an overwhelming stench of animal urine that never went away.

Before going to bed, I checked for bugs, expecting to see some. None found, so I went to bed and had no issues 1st night. 2nd night not so lucky. Woke up at 2am with several bites and bugs on the bed.

I checked out that morning, complaining of the odor and bugs. Was issued at 15 dollar credit for "insects". Suprised red roof would allow this place to hang their name on the wall.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nativeborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

So many things were wrong with this motel. The people at the front desk were nice enough but no discounts were given because of "events". The room was $79. Definitely not worth the price. After about an hour in the room I was bitten by several bedbugs and saw many bugs. We were moved. No bugs but not necessarily clean. We were given a $15 credit but felt our money should have been refunded. They say they are remodeling but I wouldn't stay there. Especially in room 322.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jadydomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We were gonna stay at this hotel on Saturday April 15, 2012. Arrived and checked in and thank God we waited to place our luggage on our beds the remained on the rolling rack they own. Decided to pull back the comforters and move the pillows when to my shock found a huge BED BUG. I took a photo and have a video of heaven knows what else was crawling on the beds. We did complain and the only thing they wanted to do is move us to another room, but no thanks if you have them in this room you are more then likely infested. Tired from our trip had to leave at 1:30 am to try to get another hotel. Please do not stay here unless you plan on bringing bed bugs home with you.

Room Tip: BED BUGS !!!!!!!! Do Not stay in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank johnmari1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

My husband and i stayed one nite at this great Red Roof Inn hotel. the reviews were right one as the place was very clean, large room with fridge, microwave and 27``inch screen TV. The bed was very comfortable, pillows as well. i would stay there again

Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarrisJoshua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

EveryTime, i come into town, i always get my room at RED ROOF INN. and Tanya Tibbs is always friendly,. always willing to go out of her way to do the best for me,. thnk you soo much for the Perfect Service. :)

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnJohn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

I am a business traveler and finding a place to stay that makes you feel at home is important to me. This a great neighborhood, lots of resturants with shopping close by if you need anything. The rooms are very clean and you will get a great night sleep (no noisey traffic). What I appreciate the most is how the staff works together in providing a pleasant travel experience. I truely felt at home. Thanks again everyone. You are the reason I look forward to many happy returns. You truely do offer the best service.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan_Peters_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Austin Round Rock
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites - Round Rock
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#2 of 26 in Round Rock
521 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock North
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Austin - Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Austin - Round Rock

Address: 1990 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range: $57 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Austin - Round Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated 3 story hotel of 107 rooms situated on the Interstate 35 corridor, gives a home away from home feeling. We offer free wi-fi throughout entire hotel and in guest rooms, we have on-site self service laundry (coin operated), refrigerators and microwaves in all guest rooms as well as your furry companions stay FREE (we just require that they have a kennel, collar and leash upon check-in) and lastly, 24-hr coffee machine to access at any time. Located near an abundance of restaurants, so there is always a place to choose from to eat breakfast, lunch, dinner or even a late night snack. We also provide 2 vending machines, one with drinks and the other with snacks so you will never go thirsty or hungry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Austin - Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Round Rock
Round Rock Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing