We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best place for coffee and omelets” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Java

Cafe Java
Ranked #28 of 341 Restaurants in Round Rock
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best place for coffee and omelets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We've enjoyed the omelets, sandwiches, and the best coffee in the Round Rock area....doesn't matter if you want it hot or cold, or even frozen and blended. My favorite omelet is Phillip's Awesome Cheeseburger omelet....the name should be self-explanatory. Check out the artwork on the walls by local artists. Another big plus is the people who work here, they make you feel like family. They have different specials every day of the week, thursday they usually have chicken fried steak and chicken fried chicken...love the steak, but my wife and i finally tried the chicken fried chicken and are now huge fans.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheTexasFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    21
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
122 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Definitely Superb Breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

First time I've tried this place but have read about it for awhile. Excellent breakfast of two eggs over medium, sausage patties, hash browns, toast, and coffee. And, they were so fast in bringing my order I hadn't even completed my morning Facebook review. The other neat thing about this place is that the clientele range from families to IT geeks, to Hipsters, and just lil ole goofballs like me. By the way, they also have non-traditional servings and all kinds of healthy fare as well. It's located on the Southeast corner of A W Grimes and Gattis School Road, just around the North corner of the Randall's grocery store. Check them out!

Helpful?
Thank VegasHopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“An awesome place to BREAK-THE-FAST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Their Taco's are amazing and so is the Coffee , You're always greeted with a smile , And it is decently priced.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dilliwaaala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best breakfast in Round Rock”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Eggs Benedict on Sunday was perfect. Coffee was perfect and they instantly brought cream in a cream pitcher. Small specialty restaurant. Quality food superb service.

Helpful?
Thank AL J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Biscuits and Gravy!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

they have great Breakfast items, didn't get to try the lunch.. The biscuits and gravy are super fantastic.. If u get a chance try them for sure!!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Java also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Java? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing