We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Java

Cafe Java
Ranked #32 of 335 Restaurants in Round Rock
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice place for Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were looking for a non-chain breakfast place in Round Rock.
We saw the Café on the web and decided to give it a try.

It is nothing pretentious and is a bit small, but the food is good and the staff friendly. Numerous items on the menu (breakfast and lunch) with a large variety of coffee's

Nicely priced and worth the visit

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    20
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kyle, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best in Texas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I have eaten here breakfast, lunch, and dinner three days in a row before!

Go for the specials! Eggs Benedict on Sundays, Meatloaf Mondays, and "Chicken Fried" Tuesdays. Delish!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, tx
Level Contributor
70 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“fantastic neighborhood breakfast place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

the staff here is very friendly! it's a great place for saturday or sunday breakfast. or if you want breakfast for lunch during the week! i wouldn't say this place feels like it is the cleanest joint in town but where is?! it's just a nice friendly diner with great breakfast!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank harbono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
124 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Home style cooking!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

This place is consistently great! The people working there are very nice and they create a great atmosphere! The food is delicious. My personal favorite is the Migas. It's an omelette with chips, salsa ,bacon cheese and tortillas! It s delicious. Their menu has enough to satisfy anyone. Their omelets are amazing. This place tends to always be busy and there's almost always a wait but it goes by fast! Worth a try if you want an amazing breakfast or lunch?

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Margaux V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“great breakfast and coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We've eaten here many times and always have a good experience, my wife had the meatlover's omelet and and I had the cheeseburger omelet......very very good. They always have a coffee of the day from regions of the world, nice to get free refills with top of the line coffee.....the people that work hare treaat you like family.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheTexasFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Java also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Java? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing