We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Rosenberg
Nearby Hotels
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveler rating
147
49
13
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
147
49
13
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskhot breakfaststaff was friendlyplace to stayeggsfirst choicebusiness centerbed was comfortablerooms were very cleannice hotelthe entire staffcustomer servicebusiness trippetsjacoblqconstruction
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 221 reviews
A La Quinta traveler
Monteagle, Tennessee, USA
1
Reviewed June 11, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Bay City, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I had to travel to Rosenberg to attend a good friend's wedding, and I was greatly impressed with the quality of both the service and facilities of the hotel. The staff was always helpful and polite and the room was clean and in good condition. If I ever have to visit Rosenberg I will be staying at this fine facility.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The bottom sheet on one bed had holes in it, the blankets, and towels were brown and stained, the comforters were disgusting. When we asked for new sheets they just handed them to us, instead of apologizing and changing them. When we asked for new towels, they too were stained and brown(a little bleach goes a long way!). The pool and pool area were dirty and full of cigarette butts. The hot tub water was brown and smelled. On one day, the complimentary breakfast was out of almost all food and a mess at 8am; another day they were out of plates and were unable to get more because the manager was off-site. We called Priceline to help us find another hotel and get our money back from La Quinta but the customer complaint representative "did not have computer access to find another hotel" and could only ask the hotel to refund our money. We had to call around to other hotels, which were full some of the days of our vacation. We ended up going to Walmart and buying our own blankets, towels, and clorox wipes in order to stay at La Quinta. One positive thing about this hotel was that it is quiet (I think because it is full of construction workers who go to bed early).

Room Tip: If you have to stay here choose the third floor.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0874gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Rosenberg, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Jen H

Thank you for telling us about the problem you experienced during your recent stay at Rosenberg .

We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we will take appropriate action to improve the situation.

. We'll do "Whatever It Takes" to earn your continued loyalty and trust.

We value you as a guest and invite you to come back soon. When you do, please print out the $5 discount coupon below and present it at check-in.

Kindest regards.

Shashi Patel
lq0874gm@laquinta.com
General Manager
Rosenberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stopped at the La Quinta last night and enjoyed a god night's sleep. My only complaint was that by the time we arrived at the complimentary breakfast, at about 8:30, both the eggs and juice were empty, and no one was around to refresh the buffet.

Room Tip: Ask for a roomawayfromthe highway. Traffic could be heard through the windows.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The facility is very clean and the front desk and staff is very friendly and professional. The rates are a very good value. I have a little female dog and we stay there frequently on trips to and from our home in east Texas. Nice pool.

Room Tip: Every room I have stayed in have been nice, clean and comfortable.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imdun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews