We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mexican”
Review of La Casona

La Casona
Ranked #11 of 91 Restaurants in Rosenberg
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mexican”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Good food, tacos a pastor are my fav. There bean charro are good too. An other rosenberg fav of mine! Awsome people working there, so sweet and so attentive!

Helpful?
1 Thank korrysuper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rosenberg, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food and drinks”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The margarita are wonderful comes with 3 drink limit. The South Laredo dinner has been my favorite for 20 plus years so that speaks for itself. The Camaron Los Cabos was refreshing and different

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelairene22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Definitely a favorite!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We have been going to La Casona Mexican Restaurant for many years. This is down home real Tex Mex. The service is always quick, the food consistent, and most certainly fresh. It's good to go somewhere that you can depend on having good and fresh food, and watch out because it will come to the table piping hot, so don't touch the plate. Definitely fresh and very good flour tortillas, not out of a box. Strawberry margaritas are great too!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JeannieTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overpriced”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The food was decent, but overpriced, being a Native Texan, I noticed the palate wasn't spicy enough for my liking

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food!!”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We usually go there for the Carne Guisada. It is a beef dish simmered in mexican sauces with steaming potatoes. The food at La Casona is always fresh. It can be quite busy on a Friday night so the noise factor really picks up. The service is excellent and there's lots of seating so the wait usually isn't long. Checking out can be a bit cumbersome as you pay at the door and it is the same door coming and going. All-in-all, we can always count on La Casona for good Mexican food.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alvera B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casona also viewed

Rosenberg, Texas Gulf Coast
Rosenberg, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Rosenberg, Texas Gulf Coast
Rosenberg, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to La Casona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing