We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Veteran's Day Lunch”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #11 of 91 Restaurants in Rosenberg
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Restaurant details
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Veteran's Day Lunch”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

It was Veteran's Day and lunch was free for all military veteran's. It was nice to see all the military families enjoying lunch with their families. We had a 15 minute wait for a table for 3. I loved the fresh, warm bread they serve as you are seated at your table. Food was good, service was excellent. The only thing I didn't like was the empty peanut shells on the floor in the waiting area. I would eat here again on my return trip to Houston.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zwicked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    22
    14
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sugarland, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Meat flavored chicken fried steak”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

If you're hankering for a "meat flavored" chicken fried steak this it the place to go...huge batter with a paper thin slice of some kind of meat. Worst chicken fried steak I've ever had....bar none. They do have peanuts though....and bread...The discount store "Dollar Tree" once had rib-eye steaks on sale for one dollar each...I kid you not....they did....and this chicken fried steak looked as appealing as those same steaks did. The manager should be fired for serving food like this.....I feel sorry for the employees. Our waiter was very prompt and I had no problem with his service other than the wait staff does make you feel rushed since they bring the bill to you in the middle of your dinner. On a one to 10 scale I'd give it a 2.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fluor_emp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Terrible Service”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Our service was terrible! We were seated in the bar and in the next booth there was a waitress off duty that was getting wasted. Other waitresses who were suppose to be working kept going over to her and snacking on her appetizers and chatting, including our waitress! And it appeared the bartender was giving her free shots. Since our waitress was clearly distracted our service was slow and we were unable to get refills on our drinks. Where were the managers? Is anybody paying attention to what is going on?

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beware of Tips added in”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We had dinner at the Texas Roadhouse. The service was fantastic, food was great and the atmosphere was very nice. I love the way they redid the seating/tables. Very comfortable. We all had steak and they were amazing. Melt in your mouth. Best salad I have every had too.

My only concern/complaint is that after the meal when the bill came they already had added on a 15% tip. There were only 6 of us, so it wasn't because we had a large party. I don't feel that restaurants should tell their clients how much of a tip and add it into the total on the bill. To me that is very poor business practice. I wonder how many people don't see that and leave another tip? Not good!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mlf20456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needville, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“An Average Experience...”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Eating at this restaurant recently, our experience was very...well...average. The bar service was slow--it was a good five minutes from the time my wife was seated at the bar (I stood behind her) before our presence was acknowledged. I understand the bartender was busy--but good ones shoot you a quick word or look that shows they know you are there and they will be with you as soon as possible.

Moving to the table, we ended up at the junction of noisy and loud. I think we were seated in the main traffic area which subtracted from the experience.

The appetizer (rattlesnake bites) was fine and it was served quickly. So quickly in fact that our server acted surprised that it was out before she got back to us. This is one part of service in many restaurants that I do not like--different servers taking your order and bringing your meal. It is impersonal and always leads to the "who had what" dish question.

The meals were average at best. The shrimp skewers we both had were fine but why did one of us get butter and the other not? Why did my skewer not come out with the meal? The small sirloin my wife had was void of any good beef flavor. The ribeye that I had was dreadfully thin, which always leads to a poorly cooked steak. More taste in this cut but it looked like a piece of meat I would get at a much cheaper price point.

Overall? This was a very average dining experience. Nothing stood out. Nothing was horrible.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RonCam2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

Rosenberg, Texas Gulf Coast
Rosenberg, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Rosenberg, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Sugar Land, Texas Gulf Coast
Rosenberg, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing