We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent small motel on the southwest edge of the Greater Houston metropolitan area” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Rosenberg TX

Super 8 Rosenberg TX
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Rosenberg TX
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Rosenberg
Texarkana, Texas
Level Contributor
574 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“Decent small motel on the southwest edge of the Greater Houston metropolitan area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

On my recent trip to Houston I was looking for an affordable place to stay in an area I hadn't been to before, instead of staying somewhere closer to the city, at a higher price. The Super 8 motel in Rosenberg, in Fort Bend County, Texas, fit the bill. It's located on the US 59 Freeway, which will become Interstate 69 in the future. It's south of the Brazos River, not too far from the wealthy suburb of Sugar Land. I took the highway 36 exit off of the freeway, and quickly found the Super 8 motel, on the north side of the freeway, on the west side of Route 36, which is also South First Street in Rosenberg. It's a two story motel, and I prefer an upper floor room. A flight of stairs took me up to a balcony, which faces the parking lot to the south, and to my room. The freeway was about a half a block to the south, but it was far enough away that I wasn't bothered by the sounds of trucks traveling on the road at night. The Super 8 motel is well maintained, and I had no problems. The only thing I didn't like was that there wasn't a big selection of channels to choose from on the TV. One thing I did like was that breakfast was included in the price of the room, obtained in their breakfast area by the front desk.
Rosenberg is a sizeable town, right on the southwest edge of the Houston Metropolitan area. Just to the east of Rosenberg is the town of Richmond, TX, which is the county seat of Fort Bend County, one of the largest counties in population in the state of Texas. Rosenberg is also a major railroad junction town. The tracks of the Santa Fe Railroad, and the Union Pacific Railroad go east to west on the north side of the downtown area. There is a railroad museum there. Amtrak trains between San Antonio and Houston go through Rosenberg, but I don't believe they stop. I remember riding the Texas Chief on the Santa Fe RR back in the 1960's, from Chicago to Houston, and the train stopped in Rosenberg back then.
The bottom line is that I found the Super 8 motel in Rosenberg to be a decent place to spend the night, at a good price, and I would consider going back there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TallTexWally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    17
    13
    9
    9
See reviews for
15
12
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ingram, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

This was a last minute stay and we wanted something close and inexpensive. This Super 8 fit the bill. As stated in other reviews, the place was clean and neat. We thought they missed an opportunity to take this property to another level with just a little more attention to make it feel welcoming. The breakfast area looked sad and the room itself a bit cold.
Overall, it was certainly acceptable and the price was great. For a quick trip, it fit the bill.

Room Tip: They all face the freeway so there's not much choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BillBon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

My husband and i were on our way to Galveston, TX but we wanted to do a rest stop and we choose Rosenberg, this place was great. Really good breakfast (not enought seats or tables) be sure to be early. Access to main street was close and we did some shopping while there since shopping plaza was a few miles downs and great restaurants near by. I recommend this stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jnj8182012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pekin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Good location, nice neat rooms, clean bathrooms, almost all rooms were full, but the room was quiet, and the nite's sleep was great. The staff was very helpful , and breakfast was great, more than I could eat.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 63golfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbeville
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

The room and the rate was both excellent. It was very close to a family event we had to attend. We would consider staying here again on the next trip to Houston. Also, we found it to be very neat and clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Techa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bladensburg
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Requested 1st floor room several weeks in advance, Upon 4pm arrival was told only 2nd floor available. Desk clerk was unable to figure out how to use prepaid Visa card to pay for room Not a big problem, but front desk attendant's "so what "attitude was very gain irritating. A light bulb at the bedside was burned out. No TV channel line up available, Again the desk clerk's attitude was that we were interrupting her quiet day with needless requests. Towels were small and thin with bare minimum number supplied. We booked this motel based on glowing reviews, but found it to be barely average.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank MillervilleMayor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
71 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Very nice hotel , clean ,quiet, convenient to fairgrounds,We were here 6 nights without a single problem. subway and taco bell/pizzahut right next door.. Room was comfortable, clean, w/micro/fridge. Bed was comfortable.Free wi-fi. and reasonable rates. Breakfast was very good w/ fruit,waffles,cereal, juice, coffee & muffins..Manager was very helpful and friendly, as was the staff. Will definitely stay here when we return next year

Room Tip: first floor rooms are very easy to get to.. Did not experience any noise from upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosenberg hotels
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Rosenberg
Motel 6 Rosenberg
#5 of 13 in Rosenberg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Rosenberg
Comfort Inn Rosenberg
#4 of 13 in Rosenberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Rosenberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Rosenberg
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Rosenberg
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Rosenberg TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Rosenberg TX

Property: Super 8 Rosenberg TX
Address: 3314 1st St, Rosenberg, TX 77471-5825
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rosenberg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Rosenberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Rosenberg TX 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Rosenberg TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing